Alabama’s 2023 Football Schedule: SEC Challenges and Out-of-Conference Matchups

After a rare absence from the College Football Playoff in 2022, Alabama’s road back to the summit this year features another grueling SEC slate and a compelling out-of-conference matchup.

Texas A&M, LSU and Auburn headline the Tide’s conference schedule.

Check out Alabama’s entire 2023 slate below:

2023 Alabama football schedule: Dates, times, TV channels, scores

OPPONENT
SCORE
DATE
TIME (ET)
TV
LOCATION
vs. Middle Tennessee
W, 56-7
Saturday, Sept. 2
7:30 p.m.
SEC Network
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
vs. No. 11 Texas
L, 34-24
Saturday, Sept. 9
7 p.m.
ESPN
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
at South Florida
W, 17-3
Saturday. Sept. 16
3:30 p.m.
ABC
Tampa, Fla.
vs. No. 15 Ole Miss
W, 24-10
Saturday, Sept. 23
3:30 p.m.
CBS
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
at Mississippi State
W, 40-17
Saturday, Sept. 30
9 p.m.
ESPN
Starkville, Miss.
at Texas A&M
W, 26-20
Saturday, Oct. 7
3:30 p.m.
CBS
College Station, Texas
vs. Arkansas
W, 24-21
Saturday, Oct. 14
12 p.m.
ESPN
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
vs. No. 17 Tennessee
W, 34-20
Saturday, Oct. 21
3:30 p.m.
CBS
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
vs. LSU

Saturday, Nov. 4
7:45 p.m.
CBS
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
at Kentucky

Saturday, Nov. 11
TBD
TBD
Lexington, Ky.
vs. Chattanooga

Saturday, Nov. 18
12 p.m.
SEC Network+
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
at Auburn

Saturday, Nov. 25
TBD
TBD
Auburn, Ala.

SEC football standings

Click or tap here to see the latest SEC football standings.

Latest college football rankings

Keep track of where the Tide fall in the national rankings rankings here.

Alabama can exact revenge for both of its losses last season — the Tide lost at Tennessee and LSU by a combined four points — from the cozy confines of Bryant-Denny Stadium. The entirety of Alabama’s 2022 results can be found below.

OPPONENT
SCORE
DATE
TIME (ET)
TV
LOCATION
vs. Utah State
W, 55-0
Saturday, Sept. 3
7:30 p.m.
SEC Network
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
at Texas
W, 20-19
Saturday, Sept. 10
12 p.m.
FOX
Austin, Texas
vs. ULM
W, 63-7
Saturday. Sept. 17
4 p.m.
SEC Network
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
vs. Vanderbilt
W, 55-3
Saturday, Sept. 24
7:30 p.m.
SEC Network
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
at No. 20 Arkansas
W, 49-26
Saturday, Oct. 1
3:30
CBS
Fayetteville, Ark.
vs. Texas A&M
W, 24-20
Saturday, Oct. 8
8 p.m.
CBS
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
at No. 6 Tennessee
L, 52-49
Saturday, Oct. 15
3:30 p.m.
CBS
Knoxville, Tenn.
vs. No. 24 Mississippi State
W, 30-6
Saturday, Oct. 22
7 p.m.
ESPN
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
at No. 10 LSU
L, 32-31 (OT)
Saturday, Nov. 5
7 p.m.
ESPN
Baton Rouge, La.
at No. 11 Ole Miss
W, 30-24
Saturday, Nov. 12
3:30 p.m.
CBS
Oxford, Miss.
vs. Austin Peay
W, 34-0
Saturday, Nov. 19
Noon
ESPN+/SEC Network
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
vs. Auburn
W, 49-27
Saturday, Nov. 26
3:30 p.m.
CBS
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
vs. No. 9 Kansas State (Sugar Bowl)
W, 45-20
Saturday, Dec. 31
Noon
ESPN
New Orleans, La.

2023-24 College Football Playoff

The 2023-24 season marks the 10-year anniversary of the College Football Playoff era.

CFP Schedule

ROUND
GAME
DATE
LOCATION
STADIUM
Semifinals
Rose Bowl
Jan. 1, 2024
Pasadena, Calif.
Rose Bowl Stadium
Semifinals
Allstate Sugar Bowl
Jan. 1, 2024
New Orleans, La.
Caesars Superdome
Championship
CFP National Championship
Jan. 8, 2024
Houston, Texas
NRG Stadium

Declan Walsh is the lead reporter for NCAA women’s basketball. He is a 2023 graduate from the University of Florida and has previously worked at Sports Illustrated and The Palm Beach Post. Follow on Twitter/X @declanaw for more women’s basketball content .

The views on this page do not necessarily reflect the views of the NCAA or its member institutions.


2023-10-28 14:29:03
#Alabama #football #schedule #Dates #times #channels #scores

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *