Top Sports Stories and Coverage Plans from Reuters at 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect.

TOP STORIES

SPORTS

BASKETBALL-WNBA

Record-breaker Clark headlines talented WNBA Draft class

Caitlin Clark headlines a talented Women’s National Basketball Association (WNBA) Draft class on Monday, as the Iowa guard and presumed first overall pick kick-starts the next phase of her career.

BASEBALL-MLB-OHTANI

Baseball star Ohtani’s ex-interpreter released on $25,000 bond, issues apology

Japanese baseball great Shohei Ohtani’s former interpreter was released on bond and apologized through a lawyer after appearing in court on a bank fraud charge accusing him of stealing $16 million from the Los Angeles Dodgers star to cover illegal gambling debts.

TENNIS-MONTECARLO

Sinner, Djokovic reach Monte Carlo semis

Italy’s world number two Jannik Sinner beat Holger Rune 6-4 6-7(6) 6-3 in the quarter-finals of the Monte Carlo Masters on Friday after his Danish opponent saved two match points.

UPCOMING

GOLF-MASTERS/ (PIX) (TV)

Golf – The Masters

The third round of the Masters at Augusta National Golf Club – the first major tournament of the season.

Apr 13 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MCI-LUT/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer – England – Premier League – Manchester City v Luton Town

Manchester City play Luton Town in the Premier League.

Apr 13 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BUR-BRH/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer – England – Premier League – Burnley v Brighton & Hove Albion

Burnley play Brighton & Hove Albion in the Premier League.

Apr 13 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BRE-SHU/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer – England – Premier League – Brentford v Sheffield United

Brentford play Sheffield United in the Premier League.

Apr 13 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

HORSERACING-GRAND/ (PIX) (TV)

Horse Racing – Grand National Festival 2024

The 176th edition of the Grand National at the Aintree racecourse in Liverpool.

Apr 13 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-NTG-WLV/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer – England – Premier League – Nottingham Forest v Wolverhampton Wanderers

Nottingham Forest play Wolverhampton Wanderers in the Premier League.

Apr 13 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

MOTOR-MOTOGP-USA/ (TV)

Motorcycling – MotoGP – Grand Prix of the Americas – Qualifying

Qualifying for the Grand Prix of the Americas – the third round of the MotoGP world championship in Austin, Texas.

Apr 13 11:50 ET / 15:50 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-TOR-JUV/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer – Italy – Serie A – Torino v Juventus

Turin faces Juventus in Serie A.

13 Apr 12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-CLE-NYY/ (PIX)

Baseball – MLB – Cleveland Guardians v New York Yankees

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) – Progressive Field, Cleveland, Ohio

Apr 13 12:10 ET / 16:10 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-STU-SGE/REPORT

Soccer – Germany – Bundesliga – VfB Stuttgart v Eintracht Frankfurt

VfB Stuttgart face Eintracht Frankfurt in the German Bundesliga.

13 Apr 12:30 ET / 16:30 GMT

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NYR-NYI/ (PIX)

Hockey – NHL – New York Rangers v New York Islanders

2023-24 NHL Season (Regular Season) – Madison Square Garden, New York, New York

13 Apr 12:30 ET / 16:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-RCD-MAD/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer – Spain – LaLiga – Mallorca v Real Madrid

Mallorca play Real Madrid in LaLiga.

13 Apr 12:30 ET / 16:30 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-DET-MIN/ (PIX)

Baseball – MLB – Detroit Tigers at Minnesota Twins

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) – Comerica Park, Detroit, Michigan

Apr 13 13:10 ET / 17:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-NYM-KC/ (PIX)

Baseball – MLB – New York Mets v Kansas City Royals

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) – Citi Field, Flushing, New York

Apr 13 13:40 ET / 17:40 GMT

MOTOR-MOTOGP-USA/ (TV)

Motorcycling – MotoGP – Grand Prix of the Americas – Sprint Race / Moto 2 & Moto3 Qualifying

Action from the MotoGP Sprint Race and qualifying for Moto2 and Moto3 ahead of the Grand Prix of the Americas – the third round of the MotoGP world championship in Austin, Texas.

Apr 13 13:50 ET / 17:50 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-CHW-CIN/ (PIX)

Baseball – MLB – Chicago White Sox v Cincinnati Reds

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) – Guaranteed Rate Field, Chicago, Illinois

Apr 13 14:10 ET / 18:10 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-CCF-FCB/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer – Spain – LaLiga – Cadiz v Barcelona

Cadiz play Barcelona in LaLiga.

13 Apr 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-DAL-SEA/ (PIX)

Hockey – NHL – Dallas Stars v Seattle Kraken

2023-24 NHL Season (Regular Season) – American Airlines Center, Dallas, Texas

13 Apr 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-TOR-COL/ (PIX)

Baseball – MLB – Toronto Blue Jays v Colorado Rockies

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) – Rogers Centre, Toronto, Ontario

Apr 13 15:07 ET / 19:07 GMT

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-COL-WPG/ (PIX)

Hockey – NHL – Colorado Avalanche v Winnipeg Jets

2023-24 NHL Season (Regular Season) – Ball Arena, Denver, Colorado

13 Apr 16:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-HOU-TEX/ (PIX)

Baseball – MLB – Houston Astros v Texas Rangers

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) – Minute Maid Park, Houston, Texas

Apr 13 16:05 ET / 20:05 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-BAL-MIL/ (PIX)

Baseball – MLB – Baltimore Orioles v Milwaukee Brewers

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) – Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Baltimore, Maryland

Apr 13 16:05 ET / 20:05 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-PHI-PIT/ (PIX)

Baseball – MLB – Philadelphia Phillies v Pittsburgh Pirates

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) – Citizens Bank Park, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Apr 13 16:05 ET / 20:05 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-OAK-WAS/ (PIX)

Baseball – MLB – Oakland Athletics v Washington Nationals

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) – Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum, Oakland, California

Apr 13 16:07 ET / 20:07 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-MIA-ATL/ (PIX)

Baseball – MLB – Miami Marlins v Atlanta Braves

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) – loanDepot park, Miami, Florida

Apr 13 16:10 ET / 20:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-TB-SF/ (PIX)

Baseball – MLB – Tampa Bay Rays v San Francisco Giants

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) – Tropicana Field, St. Petersburg, Florida

Apr 13 16:10 ET / 20:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-BOS-LAA/ (PIX)

Baseball – MLB – Boston Red Sox v Los Angeles Angels

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) – Fenway Park, Boston, Massachusetts

Apr 13 16:10 ET / 20:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-DET-MIN/ (PIX)

Baseball – MLB – Detroit Tigers at Minnesota Twins

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) – Comerica Park, Detroit, Michigan

Apr 13 16:40 ET / 20:40 GMT

SOCCER-USA-POT-LAF/ (PIX)

Soccer – MLS – Portland Timbers v Los Angeles Football Club

2024 MLS Season (Regular Season) – Providence Park, Portland, Oregon

Apr 13 16:45 ET / 20:45 GMT

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-PHI-NJD/ (PIX)

Hockey – NHL – Philadelphia Flyers v New Jersey Devils

2023-24 NHL Season (Regular Season) – Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Apr 13 17:00 ET / 21:00 GMT

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-FLA-BUF/ (PIX)

Hockey – NHL – Florida Panthers v Buffalo Sabres

2023-24 NHL Season (Regular Season) – Amerant Bank Arena, Sunrise, Florida

Apr 13 17:00 ET / 21:00 GMT

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-WSH-TBL/ (PIX)

Hockey – NHL – Washington Capitals v Tampa Bay Lightning

2023-24 NHL Season (Regular Season) – Capital One Arena, Washington, District of Columbia

Apr 13 17:30 ET / 21:30 GMT

MMA-UFC-UFC300/

Mixed Martial Arts – UFC 300

UFC 300 at Las Vegas.

Apr 13 18:00 ET / 22:00 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-CLE-NYY/ (PIX)

Baseball – MLB – Cleveland Guardians v New York Yankees

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) – Progressive Field, Cleveland, Ohio

13 Apr 18:10 ET / 22:10 GMT

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-TOR-DET/ (PIX)

Hockey – NHL – Toronto Maple Leafs v Detroit Red Wings

2023-24 NHL Season (Regular Season) – Scotiabank Arena, Toronto, Ontario

Apr 13 19:00 ET / 23:00 GMT

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-OTT-MTL/ (PIX)

Hockey – NHL – Ottawa Senators v Montreal Canadiens

2023-24 NHL Season (Regular Season) – Canadian Tire Centre, Kanata, Ontario

Apr 13 19:00 ET / 23:00 GMT

SOCCER-USA-CLT-TFC/ (PIX)

Soccer – MLS – Charlotte FC v Toronto FC

2024 MLS Season (Regular Season) – Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, North Carolina

Apr 13 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

SOCCER-USA-NYC-NER/ (PIX)

Soccer – MLS – New York City Football Club v New England Revolution

2024 MLS Season (Regular Season) – Yankee Stadium, New York City, New York

Apr 13 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

SOCCER-USA-MTL-CIN/ (PIX)

Soccer – MLS – CF Montreal v FC Cincinnati

2024 MLS Season (Regular Season) – Stade Saputo, Montreal, Quebec

Apr 13 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

SOCCER-USA-DCU-ORL/ (PIX)

Soccer – MLS – D.C. United v Orlando City

2024 MLS Season (Regular Season) – Audi Field, Washington, D. C., District of Columbia

Apr 13 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

SOCCER-USA-NYR-CHI/ (PIX)

Soccer – MLS – New York Red Bulls v Chicago Fire FC

2024 MLS Season (Regular Season) – Red Bull Arena, Harrison, New Jersey

Apr 13 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NSH-CBJ/ (PIX)

Hockey – NHL – Nashville Predators v Columbus Blue Jackets

2023-24 NHL Season (Regular Season) – Bridgestone Arena, Nashville, Tennessee

Apr 14 20:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-PIT-BOS/ (PIX)

Hockey – NHL – Pittsburgh Penguins v Boston Bruins

2023-24 NHL Season (Regular Season) – PPG Paints Arena, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Apr 14 20:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-ARI-STL/ (PIX)

Baseball – MLB – Arizona Diamondbacks v St. Louis Cardinals

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) – Chase Field, Phoenix, Arizona

Apr 14 20:10 ET / 00:10 GMT

SOCCER-USA-MIN-HOU/ (PIX)

Soccer – MLS – Minnesota United v Houston Dynamo FC

2024 MLS Season (Regular Season) – Allianz Field, Saint Paul, Minnesota

Apr 14 20:30 ET / 00:30 GMT

SOCCER-USA-DAL-SEA/ (PIX)

Soccer – MLS – FC Dallas v Seattle Sounders FC

2024 MLS Season (Regular Season) – Toyota Stadium, Frisco, Texas

Apr 14 20:30 ET / 00:30 GMT

SOCCER-USA-SKC-MIA/ (PIX)

Soccer – MLS – Sporting Kansas City v Inter Miami CF

2024 MLS Season (Regular Season) – Arrowhead Stadium, Kansas City, Missouri

Apr 14 20:30 ET / 00:30 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-LAD-SD/ (PIX)

Baseball – MLB – Los Angeles Dodgers v San Diego Padres

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) – Dodger Stadium, Los Angeles, California

Apr 14 21:10 ET / 01:10 GMT

SOCCER-USA-RSL-COL/ (PIX)

Soccer – MLS – Real Salt Lake v Columbus Crew

2024 MLS Season (Regular Season) – America First Field, Sandy, Utah

Apr 14 21:30 ET / 01:30 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-SEA-CHC/ (PIX)

Baseball – MLB – Seattle Mariners v Chicago Cubs

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) – T-Mobile Park, Seattle, Washington

Apr 14 21:40 ET / 01:40 GMT

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-EDM-VAN/ (PIX)

Hockey – NHL – Edmonton Oilers v Vancouver Canucks

2023-24 NHL Season (Regular Season) – Rogers Place, Edmonton, Alberta

Apr 14 22:00 ET / 02:00 GMT

SOCCER-USA-VAN-LAG/ (PIX)

Soccer – MLS – Vancouver Whitecaps FC v LA Galaxy

2024 MLS Season (Regular Season) – BC Place, Vancouver, British Columbia

14 Apr 22:30 ET / 02:30 GMT

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-SJS-MIN/ (PIX)

Hockey – NHL – San Jose Sharks v Minnesota Wild

2023-24 NHL Season (Regular Season) – SAP Center at San Jose, San Jose, California

14 Apr 22:30 ET / 02:30 GMT

SOCCER-USA-SJE-CLR/ (PIX)

Soccer – MLS – San Jose Earthquakes v Colorado Rapids

2024 MLS Season (Regular Season) – PayPal Park, San Jose, California

14 Apr 22:30 ET / 02:30 GMT

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-LAK-ANA/ (PIX)

Hockey – NHL – Los Angeles Kings v Anaheim Ducks

2023-24 NHL Season (Regular Season) – Crypto.com Arena, Los Angeles, California

14 Apr 22:30 ET / 02:30 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-NAP-FRO/REPORT

Soccer – Italy – Serie A – Napoli v Frosinone

Napoli faces Frosinone in Serie A.

Apr 14 06:30 ET / 10:30 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-SAS-MIL/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer – Italy – Serie A – Sassuolo v AC Milan

Sassuolo face AC Milan in Serie A.

Apr 14 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-LIV-CRY/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer – England – Premier League – Liverpool v Crystal Palace

Liverpool play Crystal Palace in the Premier League.

Apr 14 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WHU-FUL/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer – England – Premier League – West Ham United v Fulham

West Ham United play Fulham in the Premier League.

Apr 14 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

2024-04-13 18:43:09
#REUTERS #SPORTS #SCHEDULE #p.m #GMT10 #a.m

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *