Belleville Badminton Club Singles Championships Recap: Winners Crowned!

Article content

Belleville Badminton Club held their singles championships at Quinte Christian High School last week.

Article content

In men’s singles, the ‘A’ flight champion was Nicholas McGrath over Collin Berthelot, 21-18, 21-19. The ‘A’ consolation winner was Ajo Joy beating Arvind Sharma, 11-21, 21-13, 21-8. The ‘B’ winner was Thomas Bradfield over Henry Yang, 18-21, 24-22, 21-14. Ethan Li won the ‘C’ flight beating Ernest Yee, 20-22, 21-17, 21-11.

Article content

In women’s singles, Tania Pradeep defeated Kiersten Colbran, 21-13, 21-17. Krysten Sampson beat Barb Wood, 18-21, 21-16, 21-8 to win the ‘A’ consolation title. Sherry Smith won the ‘B’ title by default. Rayvenne Houle defeated Lillian Bouma 21-18, 21-16 to claim the ‘C’ title.

Share this article in your social network

2024-04-24 16:49:17
#Belleville #Badminton #Club #holds #singles #championships


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *