The six sprint races of the 2024 season revealed, with China and Miami

Like this year, there will be six sprint weekends in 2024 in the F1 calendar, which will have a total of 24 Grands Prix. The circuits which will host these races were revealed on Tuesday. These are China, Miami, Austria, the United States, Brazil and Qatar.

Austria, United States, Brazil and Qatar were already present in 2023. Baku and Spa were therefore replaced by Shanghai and Miami. Concerning the format, modifications are being studied, in particular on the parc ferme rule which prevents teams from touching the cars after the only free practice session on sprint weekends. As for the possibility of a reverse grid, this remains only a possibility for the moment.

2023-12-05 12:48:34
#sprint #races #season #revealed #China #Miami


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *