This is the list of the Swiss national team squad for the 2022 World Cup


The Swiss national team is the latest participant to have released a squad for the Qatar 2022 World Cup. Here are 26 Rossocrociati players who left for Qatar.

Switzerland released the names of 26 players who will leave for Qatar. Murat Yakin’s squad is mostly filled with mature players.

In the goalkeeper sector, Switzerland brought four names. There was Gregor Kobel, Philip Kohn, Jonas Omlin, and finally Yann Sommer.

Then at the back post, a row of mature players was brought in. There is Manuel Akanji, who is currently defending Manchester City, followed by names like Fabian Schar and Silvan Widmer.

For midfielders, the Swiss national team brought several young players. Apart from Granit Xhaka, Denis Zakaria, Xerdan Shaqiri, there are also names of young players such as Ardon Jashari and Fabien Rieder.

And in the spearhead position, Switzerland brought five attackers. There are Breel Embolo, AS Monaco pounders, Christian Fassnacht, Noah Okafor, Haris Seferovic, and Ruben Vargas.

Switzerland qualified for the 2022 World Cup, which will be held in Qatar from 20 November to 18 December, convincingly, having won Group C, ahead of Italy. In the last edition, Switzerland could only advance to the last 16.

List of Swiss National Team Players in the 2022 World Cup.

Gregor Kobel (Borussia Dortmund)
Philipp Kohn (RB Salzburg)
Jonas Omlin (Montpellier)
Yann Sommer (Borussia Monchengladbach)

Manuel Akanji (Manchester City)
Eray Comert (Valencia)
Nico Elvedi (Borussia Monchengladbach)
Ricardo Rodriguez (Turin)
Fabian Schar (Newcastle United)
Silvan Widmer (Mainz)

Granit Xhaka (Arsenal)
Edimilson Fernandes (Mainz)
Fabian Frei (Basel)
Remo Freuler (Nottingham Forest)
Ardon Jashari (Lucerne)
Fabian Rieder (Young Boys)
Xherdan Shaqiri (Chicago Fire)
Djibril Sow (Eintracht Frankfurt)
Renato Steffen (Lugano)
Denis Zakaria (Chelsea)
Michel Aebischer (Bologna)

Breel Embolo (Monaco)
Christian Fassnacht (Young Boys)
Noah Okafor (RB Salzburg)
Haris Seferovic (Galatasaray)
Ruben Vargas (Augsburg)




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *