The “Partizan” team represented by Kuruca will return to the Euroleague next year – Basketball

On Thursday, at the board meeting, it was decided that Russian clubs in Moscow’s CSKA and St. Petersburg’s Zenit will not be able to compete in the tournament next season.

Next season, ULEB Euroleague will host long-term license holders Istanbul’s Anadolu Efes, Istanbul’s Fenerbahce (both in Turkey), Madrid’s Real, Barcelona’s, Vitoria’s Baskonia (all of Spain), Piraeus’s Olympiakos and Athens. Panathinaikos (both Greece), Milan AX Armani Exchange (Italy), Tel Aviv Maccabi (Israel), Wilerbana USAEL (France), Kaunas Žalgiris (Lithuania) and Munich Bayern (Germany).

The Alba team from Berlin (Germany) has a short-term license, and the tournament was secured next season by ULEB Euroccup winner Virtus Segafredo in Bologna (Italy) and Adriatic League champion Crvena zvezda in Belgrade (Serbia). Entering next season’s Euroleague quarter-finals, Monaco (France) also secured a place in next season’s tournament, with invitations for next season being awarded to Valencia and Partizan.

The Belgrade club will return to the strongest club tournament in Europe after an eight-year break, but the Valencia team last played in the Euroleague last year.

This season, the Anadolu Efes basketball players became the Euroleague champions, winning Real in the final with 58:57 and triumphing in the tournament for the second year in a row. Roland Schmidt was third with the Barcelona team.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *