PFA Awards RECAP as Kevin De Bruyne and Trent Alexander-Arnold to be taken home

Kevin De Bruyne was named PFA Men’s Player of the Year during an awards ceremony Tuesday night.

The Manchester City star defeated teammates Raheem Sterling and the Liverpool quartet Jordan Henderson, Virgil van Dijk, Sadio Mane and Trent Alexander-Arnold to win the award.

Elsewhere, Alexander-Arnold was named Young Player of the Year. The Reds defender brought in Manchester United’s Marcus Rashford and Mason Greenwood, Chelsea couple Tammy Abraham and Mason Mount, and Arsenal teen Bukayo Saka for the awards.

The Women’s Young Player of the Year award went to Manchester City forward Lauren Hemp, who received the award twice and contributed to her 2018 triumph.

Beth England’s sensational campaign for Chelsea won the Women’s Player of the Year award.

Read below how the awards came in on the night, as well as the Teams of the Year from the Second Division, First Division, Championship, WSL, and Premier League.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *