what happened in ATP Monte Carlo

A hard-earned victory Medvedev I count My son nell’Atp Montecarlo, seasoned with a great show, but also a lot of controversy from the Russian. The world number 4, before defeating the Frenchman 6-2, 6-4, he lost his temper after a wrong decision by the referee on a shot from the Frenchman that went wide. The match director, however, assessed the bounce of the ball as being inside the field, thus decreeing the break of Monfils. The choice unleashed the Russian who lost his temper before pulling off a sensational comeback from 4-1 to 4-6.


Sinner, Alcaraz’s retirement is not enough to become No. 2 in the world. Here’s what Jannik must do in Monte Carlo to overcome him

What happened

During the second set, Monfils scored a break thanks to the referee’s help. The shot that won the fifth game, in fact, had gone out of bounds, but the match director assessed it as legal. Hawkeye then showed that Medvedev was right. After the point, the Russian returned to his bench where he punched the tent which had been mounted to protect it from the sun. During his outburst, Daniil also shouted at the referee: «What if I lose this match? You’re being ridiculous». A rush of nervousness which however helped him win the match, completing a sensational comeback. At the end of the match there was also time to continue the controversy. The Russian tennis player he wrote with a marker over the camera, as everyone does, but instead of greeting the audience or celebrating he wrote “In or out?” that is to say “In or out?», a clear reference to the ball that had come out.


1970-01-01 00:00:00
#happened #ATP #Monte #Carlo


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *