2024 US MotoGP Qualification Results: Vinales Takes Pole Position


Maverick Vinales managed to take pole position in qualifying for the 2024 United States MotoGP. Pedro Acosta and Marc Marquez complete the Spanish trio on the front row.

Taking place at the Circuit of the Americas, Austin, Saturday (13/4), Jack Miller managed to be the fastest in the first qualifying session (Q1) with a time of 2 minutes 1.541 seconds. Alex Marquez followed with a time difference of 0.012 seconds. Both qualified for the Q2 session.

Entering the Q2 session, Maverick Vinales appeared impressive at the start by recording a time of 2 minutes 1.243 seconds to become the fastest. Meanwhile, Jorge Martin crashed twice in five minutes, first at turn 11 and then at turn 20.

With less than two minutes remaining, Vinales succeeded in sharpening his time record to 2 minutes 0.864 seconds. No one was able to catch him and he succeeded in taking pole position.

Second position was taken by Pedro Acosta who was only 0.328 seconds behind Vinales. Marc Marquez completed the front row of the race by occupying third place after recording a time of 2 minutes 1.266 seconds.

Defending champion Francesco Bagnaia will start from fourth position after recording a time of 2 minutes 1.352 seconds, followed by teammate Enea Bastianini who recorded a time of 2 minutes 1.439 seconds. Martin managed to occupy a gap of 0.072 seconds behind Bastianini.

Aleix Espargaro finished seventh with a time of 2 minutes 1.562 seconds. Fabio Di Giannantonio, Franco Morbidelli and Marco Bezzecchi complete the top 10 positions.

2024 United States MotoGP Qualification Results:

  • Maverick Viñales – Aprilia (RS-GP24)
  • Pedro Acosta – Red Bull GASGAS Tech3 (RC16)
  • Marc Marquez – Gresini Ducati (GP23)
  • Francesco Bagnaia – Ducati Lenovo (GP24)
  • Enea Bastianini – Ducati Lenovo (GP24)
  • Jorge Martin – Pramac Ducati (GP24)
  • Aleix Espargaro – Aprilia (RS-GP24)
  • Fabio Di Giannantonio – VR46 Ducati (GP23)
  • Franco Morbidelli – Pramac Ducati (GP24)
  • Marco Bezzecchi – VR46 Ducati (GP23)
  • Jack Miller – Red Bull KTM (RC16)
  • Alex Marquez – Gresini Ducati (GP23)
  • Raul Fernandez – Trackhouse Aprilia (RS-GP23)
  • Miguel Oliveira – Trackhouse Aprilia (RS-GP24)
  • Alex Rins – Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1)
  • Fabio Quartararo – Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1)
  • Brad Binder – Red Bull KTM (RC16)
  • Augusto Fernandez – Red Bull GASGAS Tech3 (RC16)
  • Johann Zarco – LCR Honda (RC213V)
  • Joan Mir – Repsol Honda (RC213V)
  • Takaaki Nakagami – LCR Honda (RC213V)
  • Luca Marini – Repsol Honda (RC213V)
  • (adp/pur)

    2024-04-13 16:47:25
    #MotoGP #Qualification #Results #Vinales #Takes #Pole #Position


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *