Riga’s “Prizma” Secures Victory in OHL Quarter-Finals with Impressive Performance

Edijs Brahmanis in the 15th minute and Miķelis Rädlich in the 18th minute made it 2:0 for the people of Riga.

Daniils Fursa recovered one goal in the 40th second of the second period, but in the 24th minute he equalized the result – 2:2.

By the end of the 31st minute, Emil Ezītis in the majority, Kristaps Liepa and Haralds Štrombergs in the majority made it 5:2 in favor of the guests, but in the 33rd minute, Fursa scored his third goal in the game in the majority.

Ezītis (2+1), Brahmanis and Rēdlihs (both – 1+2) scored three points for the winners, while Kristaps Riekstiņš scored a goal and made an effective pass.

For the hosts, in addition to Fursa’s “hat-trick”, Daniils Tsarkovskis also scored three points (0+3), and Nikita Puzakovs scored two (0+2).

Jānis Auziņš saved 13 out of 17 shots in the “Prism” goal, while Willems Henriks Koitma managed 38 out of 45 shots at the opposite end of the court.

The winner of this pair will meet “Zemgale”/LBTU in the semi-finals. In the second pair, “Kurbads” has a 2-0 lead in the duel with the “Rīga” Hockey School team, fighting for the right to meet “Mogo”/LSPA in the semi-finals.

Six teams made it to the OHL playoffs. The quarter-finals take place up to three wins, while the semi-finals and the battle for the OHL Cup and the Baltic championship title will take place up to four successes.

In the 2023/2024 season, Riga’s “Prizma”, Hockey School “Rīga”, Jelgava “Zemgale”/LBTU, “Mogo”/LSPA and “Kurbads” from Latvia, “Kaunas City”, Elektrēnu “Airwell-Energija” will participate in the Baltic Championship “, Vilnius “7BET-Hockey Punks” from Lithuania and Estonian club Tallinn “Panter”.

Last year, “Zemgale”/LBTU became the champion, which defeated “Mogo”/LSPA 4-1 in the final to reach four victories.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *