Carlos Alcaraz Nominated for ATP Awards: A Season of Success

Carlos Alcaraz’s great season has also been reflected in the nominations for the awards that the ATP awards at the end of each season.

This Wednesday the ATP published the list of nominees for the awards in which Alcaraz appears nominated for the Stefan Edberg Award given for Sportsmanship in Tennis. A category in which Alcaraz shares a candidacy with Grigor Dimitrov, Hubert Hurkacz and his friend Jannik Sinner.

The nominations for Alcaraz and his team do not stop there, since Juan Carlos Ferrero, Alcaraz’s coach, is up for the award for best Coach of the Year, a category for which Craig Boynton (Hubert Hurkacz’s coach), Darren Cahill are also nominated. and Simone Vagnozzi (Jannik Sinner’s coaches), Goran Ivanisevic (Novak Djokovic’s coach) and Bryan Shelton (Ben Shelton’s coach).

Nominations for the 2023 ATP Awards

Best comeback of the year: Dominik Koepfer, Gael Monfils, Jan-Lennard Struff and Alexander Zverev

Most Improved Player of the Year: Matteo Arnaldi, Christopher Eubanks, Ben Shelton and Jannik Sinner

Revelation of the year: Flavio Cobolli, Arthur Fils, Alex Michelsen, Dominic Stricker and Luca Van Assche

Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award: Carlos Alcaraz, Grigor Dimitrov, Hubert Hurkacz and Jannik Sinner

Coach of the Year: Craig Boynton (Hubert Hurkacz), Darren Cahill and Simone Vagnozzi (Jannik Sinner), Juan Carlos Ferrero (Carlos Alcaraz), Goran Ivanisevic (Novak Djokovic) and Bryan Shelton (Ben Shelton

Follow the Diario AS channel on WhatsApp, where you will find all the sports keys of the day.

2023-11-30 08:26:20
#Alcaraz #Ferrero #nominated #ATP #awards


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *