Here are the candidates for the collective sports merit of the city of Seraing

The City of Seraing will put its athletes in the spotlight on January 28th during its Great Sports Evening, which will take place in its Cultural Centre. Several prizes, relating to the performances achieved during the past two years, will be awarded. The nominees in the different categories are known. Now it’s up to the jury to elect the big winners. As a reminder, this jury will be divided into two equal parts. The first is made up of members of Seresian sport, political personalities, members of the service of the Alderman for Sports and the press. The public is the second. This will therefore intervene in the ballot up to 50%! Ballots will be available online from January 4 to 22. (Max, if you have information on the internet address for the vote, change this very last sentence by putting the said address please)

A brief overview of the nominees for the Collective Sports Merit Prize:

– ESN Synchro (artistic swimming). The Seresian swimming school is obviously not limited to the performance of online races. The section devoted to synchronized swimming, under the leadership, in particular, of Julie Bouchard, won the title of vice-champion of Belgium 2022 as a team.

– RFC Seraing (soccer). The Pairay club managed to join the D1A via play-offs against Waasland-Beveren. Condemned from the outset to the descent by many observers of Belgian football, he won his stay in the elite by winning his play-off matches again, against RWDM this time.

– Seraing Athletics U16 cadets. The young sprinters distinguished themselves last September by winning silver in the 4X100m at the Belgian championships in their category. A relay made up of the Manzan-Mbakusulu-Wallisch-Dorbolo quartet.

– Seraing Athletic Ladies (football). The Sérésiennes won the timpani. They managed to extricate themselves from the P2 to join the highest level of the province.

– Seraing Badminton. Badminton is on the rise near Seraing. As proof, the first men’s team was crowned champion of Division 1.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *