Admits his goal to Persebaya’s goal is offside, Ivan Carlos: It was the referee’s fault


Persela Lamongan striker, Ivan Carlos, seemed surprised by his chances in the sixth week of the 2021 Liga 1 match at the Madya Stadium, Senayan, Jakarta, October 3, 2021.

BOLASPORT.COM – Several controversial decisions were made by the referee in the Persebaya Surabaya versus Persela Lamongan match on Thursday (21/10/2021).

It is said that Persebaya coach, Aji Santoso, said there were at least two referee decisions that raised questions in the match which was held at the Maguwoharjo Stadium, Sleman, Yogyakarta.

The first was the disapproval of Persebaya’s goal, Jose Wilkson in the 33rd minute.

According to the referee, Jose’s free kick had not crossed the goal line.

The second moment was a goal from Persela player Ivan Carlos in the 34th minute.

Also Read: Wanting to Save Himself, Persiraja Determined to Steal Points from Arema FC

Aji said that before scoring, Ivan’s position was offside.

“What I want to say after entering the dressing room, I saw photos, rebroadcasts, incidents that 100 percent of goals (kick from Jose Wilkson) were because they had crossed the line,” Aji said, Thursday (21/10/2021).



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *