Start times individual time trial Critérium du Dauphiné 2024 – Looking forward to Evenepoel and Roglic

Start times individual time trial Critérium du Dauphiné 2024 – Looking forward to Evenepoel and Roglic

Wednesday, June 5, 2024 at 8:00 AM

On day four of the Critérium du Dauphiné, the classification riders have an important appointment. There is a time trial of 34.4 kilometers on the program on Wednesday. Who will take action and when? CyclingFlits list the most important starting times.

Of new Tour special from RIDE Magazine is a must-have for real cycling fans! Our new 236-page summer edition is the most complete Tour Guide of this summer and is full of wonderful cycling stories about Tadej Pogacar, Remco Evenepoel, Fabio Jakobsen, Gio Lippens, Christian Prudhomme and Charlotte Kool. Ensure a wonderful sports summer and order it online now for only €9.95. Would you like to receive RIDE extra cheaply? Subscribe now and receive a 20% discount!

In the fourth stage, the classification riders have to bare their buttocks for the first time (figuratively speaking). A time trial course of 34.4 kilometers has been designed between Saint-Germain-Laval and Neulise. It is certainly not a completely flat time trial – the organization has managed to include 375 meters of elevation in the course – but it is certainly a chrono for the specialists.

The time trial starts in a descending line and the riders race over the flat roads of the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region to the first intermediate point (after ten kilometers) and Saint-Georges-de-Baroille. In this place the riders descend for a short period, and then start a climb of 2.5 kilometers (at 3.6%) towards Pinay. Then it continues undulating towards a second short descent, on the way to the second waypoint.

The riders reach the second measuring point after a ‘climb’ of 2.3 kilometers at 3.1%. The next five kilometers also go up slightly, but after passing through Saint-Just-la-Pendue it levels off again. The last kilometers are almost flat, with the exception of the last thousand meters of the individual time trial. Just before the red rag it starts to climb – for 500 meters – at 5.5%, followed by 600 flat meters towards the finish line.

Jensen Plowright will be the first to roll off the starting podium as a red lantern. The Australian from Alpecin-Deceuninck starts the time trial at 1:46 p.m. The leader in the race – Derek Gee – has to wait until 4.14 pm.

Starting times Dutch
2 p.m. – Dylan van Baarle
2.04 pm – Mathijs Paasschens
2.18 pm – Enzo Leijnse
2.19 pm – Jan Maas
2.42 pm – Martijn Tusveld
2.48 pm – Ide Schelling
3:01 PM – Koen Bouwman
3.04 pm – Bart Lemmen
3:32 PM – Steven Kruijswijk

Starting times Belgians
2:05 PM – Milan Menten
2:11 PM – Vito Braet
2:16 PM – Tom Paquot
2.21 pm – Arjen Livyns
2:29 p.m. – Oliver Naesen
3.10 pm – Tim Wellens
3.11 pm – Tiesj Benoot
3.13 pm – Laurens Huys
15.18 uur – Xandro Meurisse
15.25 hours – Dylan Teuns
3:34 PM – Kobe Goossens
3:39 PM – Ilan Van Wilder
3.42 pm – Remco Evenepoel
3.44 pm – Laurens De Plus

Start times daily favorites
13.49 yur – Joshua Tarling
14.59 uur – Fred Wright
15.00 uur – Matteo Sobrero
15/12 uur – Michal Kwiatkowski
3.30pm – Neilson Powless
3:39 PM – Ilan Van Wilder
3.42 pm – Remco Evenepoel
16.01 uur – Juan Ayuso
4:08 p.m. – Bruno Armirail
4:10 PM – Matteo Jorgenson
4.11 pm – Primoz Roglic

Start times favorites for the final victory, according to our preview
3.42 pm – Remco Evenepoel
3:43 p.m. – Sepp Kuss
3:49 PM – Mikel Landa
16.00 uur – Santiago Buitrago
16.01 uur – Juan Ayuso
16.04 uur – Aleksandr Vlasov
16.05 uur – Carlos Rodríguez
4:10 PM – Matteo Jorgenson
4.11 pm – Primoz Roglic

Complete running order

2024-06-05 06:00:00
#Start #times #individual #time #trial #Critérium #Dauphiné #Evenepoel #Roglic


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *