Mike Maignan regrets the rules on penalties after the one conceded against Poland

Mike Maignan regrets the rules on penalties after the one conceded against Poland

Hero for a few seconds after repelling Robert Lewandowski’s penalty, Mike Maignan was quickly cooled by the VAR. The video assistance – logically – judged his stop illegal, considering that he did not have at least one foot on his line at the time of the shot.

The goalkeeper of the French team, however, did not digest the Pole’s run-up, jerky or even stopped at times but legal. On Instagram, he resumed one of his old posts on

At the time, the former Lille player ironically added: “The goalkeepers must have their backs to the shot” and “In the event of a save, an indirect free kick”. This Tuesday, he completed, in annoyance, with “While the attacker begins his 87th feint in his run-up…” A way for the goalkeeper to protest against rules, according to him, too advantageous for him. attacker.

2024-06-25 20:27:48
#Mike #Maignan #regrets #rules #penalties #conceded #Poland

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *