Spain’s 2024 European Championship Squad Announced: Head Coach Luis de la Fuente Names 29 Candidates

Spain’s 2024 European Championship Squad Announced: Head Coach Luis de la Fuente Names 29 Candidates

Head coach Luis de la Fuente has included 29 footballers in the list of candidates named on Monday, from which only three will need to be removed before the championship.

16-year-old striker Lamine Jamal played 50 matches for Barcelona this season and scored seven accurate shots, while 17-year-old defender Pau Cubarsi helped “Barcelona” in 24 games.

Also, for the first time, Fermin López and Ayose Pérez were called up to the national team, but Marco Asensio, Gerard Moreno and Pablo Sarabia remained outside the list of candidates.

Spain was drawn with Italy, Croatia and Albania in the group stage of the European Championship.

The 2024 European Championship will be held in ten German cities from June 14 to July 14.

The current European champion is Italy, who in 2021 beat England in the final in London in penalty kicks.

The list of candidates for the Spanish men’s football team for the European Championship:

Goalkeepers: Unai Simons (Bilbao “Athletic”, Spain), Alex Remiro (Sevilla, Spain), David Raja (London “Arsenal”, England);

Defenders: Dani Carvajal, Nacho Fernandez (both – Real Madrid, Spain), Jesus Navas (Sevilla, Spain), Pau Cubarsi (Barcelona, ​​Spain), Robin le Normand (Real Sociedad San Sebastian, Spain) , Dani Vivian (Bilbao “Athletic”, Spain), Emerick Laporte (“Al Nassr”, Saudi Arabia), Alejandro Grimaldo (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany), Mark Cucurella (Chelsea London, England);

Midfielders: Rodri Hernandez (Manchester City, England), Martin Subimendi, Mikel Merino (both Real Sociedad San Sebastian, Spain), Marcos Llorente (Atletico Madrid, Spain), Fabian Ruiz (Paris Saint-Germain , France), Pedro Gonzalez Lopez or Pedri, Fermin Lopez (both – “Barcelona”, Spain), Alex Baena (“Villarreal”, Spain), Ales Garcia (“Girona”, Spain);

Forwards: Alvaro Morata (Atletico Madrid, Spain), Jose San Martin or Joselu (Real Madrid, Spain), Nico Williams (Bilbao “Athletic”, Spain), Dani Olmo (Leipzig, Germany), Lamine Jamal, Ferran Torres (both – Barcelona, ​​Spain), Mikel Ojarzabal (Real Sociedad San Sebastián, Spain), Jose Perez (Real Betis Sevilla, Spain).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *