MotoGP World Championship | Bezzecchi shatters the record, Acosta and Masiá dominate their categories

He Italian Marco Bezzecchi (Ducati Desmosedici GP22) shattered the record of the ‘Marco Simoncelli’ circuit in Misano Adriaticoa goal that had previously been achieved by the Spanish Maverick Viñales (Aprilia RS-GP), while in their categories it was the Spaniards Pedro Acosta (Kalex) and Jaume Masiá (Honda), who set the benchmarks on the first day of the Grand Prix of San Marino.

Bezzecchi led the MotoGP classification at a record pace, after being beaten in the first instance by the Spanish Maverick Viñales (Aprilia RS-GP), who was first in breaking the barrier of one minute and 31 seconds by lapping in 1:30.972which was then beaten by the Italian Bezzecchi by 126 thousandths of a second, 1:30.846.

In the round that establishes the order for the official classifications, the situation changed from the opening minutes and the Italian Marco Bezzecchi became the protagonist, ahead of the Spanish Maverick Viñales (Aprilia RS-GP).

Once again the Honda riders suffered the unspeakable, but the eight-time world champion, Marc Márquez, tried to get the “beans” as best he could and the truth is that, as always, he “succeeded”, as he managed to win at the first opportunity. He changed the wheel of “Pecco” Bagnaia, although for the Italian that meant a fifth best time and the Spaniard did not go beyond eighteenth, which ended up being sixth after following the wheel of his former teammate Dani Pedrosa, current KTM tester, who was third.

He “little Samurai” set the fastest lap of the category in his twelfth lap with 1:31.526which was 36 thousandths of a second faster than Jorge Martín’s time, and already with Bezzecchi more than two tenths of a second behind, when the world championship leader, Bagnaia, was seventh.

Little by little they improved, including Dani Pedrosa, who lowered his personal best to 1:31.453, but moments later it was Jorge Martín who beat him to stop the time at 1:31.416 and in the final minutes of the session all the drivers They rushed the development of their prototypes, with intense work in the workshops.

The Spanish Maverick Viñales was the first to break the circuit record and ride for the first time under one minute and 31 seconds by performing a spectacular 1:30.972the only driver to lap in that second, which was also the absolute track record.

His time beat the previous absolute record, held by the Italian ‘Pecco’ Bagnaia, who ran 1:31.065 in the 2021 season, and made him the first to change digits in the second unit, which was later beaten by Bezzecchi, 1 :30.846, new track record, with Dani Pedrosa third, ahead of Jorge Martín, Luca Marini and Marc Márquez.

The Honda rider knew how to look for a good wheel to get into the second direct classification, ahead of ‘Pecco’ Bagnaia himself, his brother Alex Márquez (Ducati Desmosedici GP22), the South African Brad Binder (KTM RC 16) and the Spanish Raúl Fernández ( Aprilia RS-GP).

Acosta “humiliates” his rivals in Moto2

The Spanish Pedro ‘Tiburón’ Acosta ended up “humiliating” all his rivals at the end of the first day of Moto2 free practice,l set a 1:35.921 that was more than half a second faster than the best of his rivalsthe Italian Celestino Vietti (Kalex), winner of the Austrian race, who stopped his best time at 1:36.462.

With the world championship leader as a clear reference for Moto2, followed by Vietti, the British Jake Dixon (Kalex) qualified, as well as the Spanish Alonso López (Boscoscuro) and the also British Sam Lowes.

Masiá dominates the first day of Moto3

He Spanish Jaume Masiá (Honda) He sent on the first day of Moto3followed by the Japanese Ayumu Sasaki (Husqvarna) and the Turkish Deniz Öncü (KTM), with the Colombian of Spanish origin David Alonso (Gas Gas), winner in Catalonia, in fourth place.

The world leader, the Spanish Daniel Holgado (KTM), did not have it all with him, but still, as a lesser evil, he was able to achieve a record to be in the second direct classification -thirteenth-, right between the revelation of the category in the current season, the Dutchman Collin Veijer (CFMoto) and the Japanese Taiyo Furusato (Honda).

2023-09-08 17:28:29
#MotoGP #World #Championship #Bezzecchi #shatters #record #Acosta #Masiá #dominate #categories


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *