Masià signs the first Moto3 pole in Buddh; Acosta will start second in Moto2

Pedro Acosta and Sergio García Dols will start second and third in Moto2


The Spanish rider Jaume Masià (Honda) has conquered the pole this Saturday for the Moto3 race of the Indian Grand Prix, the thirteenth round of the motorcycle World Championship, while the British Jake Dixon (Kalex) has done the same in Moto2 ahead of the Spanish Pedro Acosta (Kalex) and Sergio García Dols (Kalex).

In a Q2 delayed 50 minutes due to a strong storm, the man from Algemesí signed the eighth pole of his career in the championship in the wet (2:09.336) with more than seven tenths of advantage over the Italian Matteo Bertelle (Honda) and the Japanese Ayumu Sasaki (Husqvarna).

David Salvador (KTM), tenth, was the other Spanish rider who managed to get into the ‘Top 10’ at the start, which will not include the leader of the light category, Dani Holgado (KTM). The man from Alicante, who has only four points ahead of Sasaki in the general classification, will have to climb positions from eighteenth, to which he was burdened after seeing how his best lap in Q1 was annulled for exceeding the track limits.

In addition, Iván Ortolá (KTM) will start twelfth, David Muñoz (KTM) will start fourteenth, José Antonio Rueda (KTM) sixteenth, Xavi Artigas (CFMoto) twenty-second and Ana Carrasco (KTM), twenty-fourth.


In Moto2, the British Jake Dixon (Kalex) achieved pole in wet conditions after beating the World Championship leader, the Spanish Pedro Acosta (Kalex), by just 32 thousandths, while Sergio García Dols (Kalex), who had to pass By Q1, he has completed the front row of the grid.

For his part, Alonso López (Boscoscuro) managed to finish in sixth position, just ahead of the Murcian’s main rival for the championship, the Italian Tony Arbolino (Kalex), forced to come back in the race to avoid seeing his 34 points increased. separate from Mazarrón.

Marcos Ramírez (Kalex) will start eleventh, Jeremy Alcoba (Kalex) fourteenth, Manu González (Kalex) sixteenth, Arón Canet (Kalex) twentieth, Fermín Aldeguer (Boscoscuro) twenty-first, Izan Guevara (Kalex) twenty-sixth, Borja Gómez (Kalex) twenty-seventh and Albert Arenas (Kalex) twenty-ninth and last.

2023-09-23 11:08:14
#Masià #signs #Moto3 #pole #Buddh #Acosta #start #Moto2


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *