If there is something that characterizes Fernando Niembro, it is his loquacity. There is no game where the experienced journalist does not leave his mark with his opinion. However, in the broadcast of the clash between Godoy Cruz and Racing, a blooper left him very exposed.
The play in question occurred at the end of the second half, which allowed Racing to turn the game around and go 2-1 after Gabriel Rojas’ goal. However, the VAR decided to annul the goal since at the beginning of the play, Gabriel Hauche had one foot forward.
Read also: Racing drew 1-1 against Godoy Cruz in Mendoza in the preview of the Avellaneda classic against Independiente
Far from agreeing with the referee’s decision, Niembro questioned charging offside for such a finite play: “Noooo, but charging for these offsides… No, no no, I don’t agree. The regulations will say yes, that’s good…”
Niembro’s inconsistency surprised even his own teammate, Federico “Negro” Bulos, who had to come out to cut the subject off and tell him that it was a regulatory issue.
The commentator did not seem to care much about his partner’s clarification and asked to change the regulations.
Fernando Niembro’s blooper that went viral on the networks
Federico Bulos: -Could it be Hauche’s position when the play started? He overruled it, huh. Let’s see Hauche. There, there, Hauche’s right foot.
Fernando Niembro: -Noooo, but charging for these offsides… No, no no, I don’t agree. The regulations will say yes, that’s good…
Federico Bulos: -Well, but Fer is ahead…
Fernando Niembro: -Well, but let’s see… We agree. Hauche intends to get to the ball, he is not waiting there with a candle.
Federico Bulos: -Then we have to change the regulations.
Fernando Niembro: -Well, for me it has to be changed.
Far from agreeing with the referee’s decision, Niembro questioned the offside charge for such a finite play.
#Fernando #Niembros #INCREDIBLE #BLOOPER #full #broadcast #partner #couldnt