List of Indonesian League Champions, Latest PSM Makassar


PSM Makassar has just won the League 1 this season. The following is a list of the winners of the highest Indonesian football caste for the past three decades.

Wiljan Pluim et al locked in the 2022-23 League 1 title after defeating Madura United 3-1 in Pamekasan, Friday (31/3/2023) evening WIB. The victory made Juku Eja safely at the top of the standings with 72 points.

Whatever happens in the remaining two matches, Bernardo Tavares’ team will not be shaken in the top spot. After waiting 23 years and several near moments, the championship trophy finally returned to Makassar land.

This title is the second for PSM since the single competition format resulting from the fusion of United and Galatama was held in 1994. Their collection is now on a par with Persija, Bali United, Persib, Persik, Sriwijaya FC, Persebaya.

Persipura, which is currently in League 2, is still the owner of the most titles with four trophies. While Bandung Raya, PSIS, Petrokimia Putra, Arema, Semen Padang, and Bhayangkara FC each have one title.

The following is a list of Indonesian League champions from time to time (since the 1994-95 season):

1994-95 Persib Bandung
1995-96 Bandung Raya
1996-97 Persebaya Surabaya
1997-98 (discontinued)
1998-99 PSIS Semarang
1999-00 PSM Makassar

2001 Persija Jakarta
2002 Putra Petrochemicals
2003 Persik Kediri
2004 Persebaya Surabaya
2005 Persipura Jayapura
2006 Persik Kediri
2007-08 Srivijaya

2008-09 Persipura Jayapura
2009-10 Arema Indonesia
2010-11 Persipura Jayapura
2011-12 Sriwijaya (ISL version), Semen Padang (IPL version)

2013 Persipura Jayapura
2014 Persib Bandung
2015 (frozen by FIFA)
2016 (frozen by FIFA)
2017 Bhayangkara FC
2018 PersijaJakarta
2019 Bali United
2020 (discontinued)
2021-22 Bali United
2022-23 PSM Makassar



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *