Correa celebrates his goal on the bench after being substituted

What does not happen to Atletico Madrid… We had seen rare goals, but what happened this Saturday at the Cívitas Metropolitano, in the League game against Getafe (1-1), is already noteworthy.

Angel Correa He scored at game time to put the colchoneros ahead. The referee Mateu Lahoz annulled it in the first instance due to a possible offside – which was not such – and the Atlético coach, Diego Pablo Simeone, decided to change the Argentine striker, giving Marcos Llorente entry onto the field (Yannick Carrasco also entered for Thomas Lemar) .

However, Mateu asked that the game not resume because from the VAR they were indicating that there could be an error in the cancellation of the goal. There were a few seconds of confusion, which ended with Mateu validating Correa’s goal.

The Argentine, by then, was already sitting on the bench with his coat on. It’s about the It was the first time in the history of LaLiga that a footballer celebrated his goal… from the bench! They are the things of the new football, they are the things of the VAR.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *