The starters for the NBA All-Star Game have been determined › BBL professionals

The NBA has announced the ten starters for this year’s All-Star Game. In the decision, the vote of the fans accounted for 50 percent of the result, while the right of participation of the players and media representatives flowed in with 25 percent each. LeBron James and Giannis Antetokounmpo will serve as team captains for the two All-Star teams, as they received the most votes in fan voting. This year, the all-star teams will be selected by the two captains in a live draft right before the game on February 19, 2023.

LeBron James will be making his 19th appearance in an All-Star Game. The Los Angeles Lakers superstar equals Kareem Abdul-Jabbar’s all-star attendance record. Despite outstanding performances, Joel Embiid was not selected as a starter for the All-Star Game.

The 28-year-old center has averaged 33.4 points, 9.8 rebounds and 4.1 assists this season, but Embiid has lost out to stiff competition from Jayson Tatum, Kevin Durant and Giannis Antetokounmpo. All-Star team reservists—chosen by the head coaches of the 30 NBA teams—will be announced on February 2, 2023. The All-Star Weekend will take place this year from February 17th to 19th, 2023 in Salt Lake City.

The Eastern Conference starters

  • Kyrie Irving – Brooklyn Nets (8x All-Star)
  • Donovan Mitchell – Cleveland Cavaliers (4x All-Star)
  • Jayson Tatum – Boston Celtics (4x All-Star)
  • Kevin Durant – Brooklyn Nets (13x All-Star)
  • Giannis Antetokounmpo – Milwaukee Bucks (7x All-Star)

The Western Conference starters

  • Stephen Curry – Golden State Warriors (9x All-Star)
  • Luka Doncic – Dallas Mavericks (4x All-Star)
  • LeBron James – Los Angeles Lakers (19x All-Star)
  • Zion Williamson – New Orleans Pelicans (2x All-Star)
  • Nikola Jokic – Denver Nuggets (5x All-Star)

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) – 0 votes



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *