Real Madrid: Real Madrid take on the winner of Seattle-Al Ahly/Auckland City

El Real Madrid He already has his roadmap marked out to win his fifth Club World Cup. The raffle that has been held at the facilities of the Mohamed VI Football Academy has decided that the whites will meet in the semifinals against the winner of the match between the Seattle Sounders and the team that prevails in the clash that will open the competition on February 1: Al Ahly (Egypt)- Auckland City (New Zealand).

That game will be played on February 4 and the team from Charles Ancelotti enter the fray three days later, in Rabat, against the team that wins that branch of three clubs that will fight on that side of the draw to be in the semifinals.

On the other, it is Flamengo the one who expects a rival in the semifinals. The sights of the Copa Libertadores champion are set only on the match that, also on the 4th, will face the Saudes del Al-Hilal to the hosts and champions of Africa, issue from Casablanca.

The Real Madrid has been full in the four editions of the Club World Cup that played (2014, 2016, 2017 and 2018), to which he adds three more wins in the old Intercontinental (1960, 1998 and 2002). If Madrid prevails in the final of the RabatIt will be 10 years in a row of triumphs for European teams. The last South American to win the world was that of 2012, when with a solitary goal from Paul Guerrero defeat at Chelsea of Torres, Mata and Azpilicueta in Yokohama.

This is the record of the tournament under the current format:

2000: Corinthians

2005: Sao Paulo

2006: Porto Alegre International

2007: Milan

2008: Manchester United

2009: Barcelona

2010: Inter de Miln

2011: Barcelona

2012: Corinthians

2013: Bayern Munich

2014: Real Madrid

2015: Barcelona

2016: Real Madrid

2017: Real Madrid

2018: Real Madrid

2019: Liverpool

2020: Bayern Munich

2021: Chelsea



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *