Congratulations to the winners of the Gala Sport-homage Desjardins

SPORTS. No less than 21 Desjardins trophies were awarded during the 39e edition of the Gala Sport-tribute Desjardins, held last Saturday in Shawinigan. Mentions Hat trick, commemorative tributes and favorite prizes were also awarded. Here is the list of winners.

→ Male athlete par excellence of Quebec level (team sport)

→Esteban Dessureault – Baseball (Baseball Academy of Canada / St-Exupéry High School)

→ Male athlete par excellence of Quebec level (individual sport)

→-Louis-Karl Ménard – Mountain bike and road bike (Dalbix and Équipe Vélo -Mauricie)

→Quebec-level female athlete par excellence (team sport)

→Alice Boivin – Volleyball (Academy des -Estacades – Mauricie Attack)

→Quebec-level female athlete par excellence (individual sport)

→Gabrielle Hamel – Athletics / cross-country (Club Zénix de la Mauricie)

→Outstanding Canadian-level male athlete (team sport)

→Mavrik Bourque – Hockey (Shawinigan Cataracts)

→Outstanding Male Canadian Athlete (Individual Sport)

→Édouard -Beaumier – Canoe-kayak (Trois-Rivières Canoe-Kayak Club)

→Canadian-level female athlete par excellence (team sport)

→Alizée Gélinas – Baseball (Women’s ABC / Team Quebec Select)

→Canadian-level female athlete par excellence (individual sport)

-→Marie-Frédérique Poulin – Athletics (Zénix de la -Mauricie – University of Delaware)

→Male athlete par excellence of international level

→Mathias Guillemette – Track Cycling (National Track Endurance Team)

→ Outstanding female athlete of international level

→Tammara Thibeault – Olympic Boxing (National Olympic Boxing Team)

→Athlète senior par excellence

→Patrice Doucet – Athletics (Milpat Mauricie)

→Entraîneur par excellence

-→Marc-Étienne Hubert – Hockey (UQTR Patriots)

→Excellent Development Coach

→Jacob -Landry – Judo (Seikidôkan Judo Club)

→Next generation official

→Nalla Fall (basketball), Simon Grenier (futsal), Patrick -Hubert (football) et Alexandra Proulx (soccer)

→Outstanding athlete with a disability

Guillaume Bénard – Athletics (Milpat -Mauricie)

→Volunteer team or volunteer par excellence

→Claudette Bergeron – Broomball (Amigo Jr Broomball / Annual Amigo Jr Broomball Tournament)

→Outstanding Minor Team

→Trois-Rivières Soccer Club – U14 Women

→Équipe par excellence

→Cataracts de Shawinigan – Hockey

→Event par excellence at the interprovincial, Canadian or higher level

→National Canoe-Kayak Sprint Championships – Shawinigan Canoe Club

→Event par excellence at the regional, interregional or Quebec level

→Bécancour Color Marathon – Running

→Achievement of the year

→Thomas Couture (Robin Hood in archery – an arrow in his own arrow)

→Nicholas Berrouard (winner of the Le P’tit Train du Nord marathon)

→Patrick Charlebois (Completed the Volcano Marathon in Chile)

→Hats off to Christian-Langevin

→Presentation of the Montreal Alouettes training camp at Cégep de Trois-Rivières

→Hugo Houle’s stage victory at the Tour de France

→Anne Lemay for her gold medal at the World Mixed Curling Championship

-→Marc-Antoine Camirand for his season in Nascar

-→Marie-Eve Nault for her induction into the Quebec Soccer Hall of Fame

→Memorial tribute

→School of the Pioneers, L’Académie les Estacades and the Séminaire Saint-Joseph to highlight the presentation for 15 years of a provincial school championship

→Trois-Rivières Rugby Club (Les Braves) for its 30th anniversary

→The Polycourons Terry Fox from La Découverte high school for its 40th anniversary

→The Green Monster of the West Mosquito Baseball Tournament for its 50th anniversary

→Alain Thibault for 50 years of arbitration



→Eliott Gagnon



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *