Badminton. Brocéliande tournament: Célia Frassin retains her title – Badminton

Brocéliande Tournament – Ploërmel

Célia Frassin retained her title in women’s singles series 1 without having to force her talent too much since she imposed herself quite largely on all of her matches of the day. In mixed, the pair Lila Berton and Baptiste Roturier also had a smooth run until the semi-final where they had to battle against the pair Rogue / Lanier after three extremely tight sets.

They had come looking for confidence and left satisfied. “The two finalist pairs left feathers in the semi-finals but we managed to take the direct upper hand. We have been playing together for four years and we train together in a club so we know each other very well. Our strength is our automatisms but also our right-handed-lefty duo which can disturb the opponent. We are full of confidence after half-hearted tournaments where the level was higher”.

As a single man, Kévin Tropée had a complicated start in the pool with a hung first match then he played his game by offering two good performances against two N2 including Victor Reichert in the final. The local Pierre Gauttier confirms his return to form in single series 4 by winning the tournament and should regain his best ranking.

The results


Series 1: Kevin Tropée N3 (LSP) beats Victor Reichert N2 (St-Jacques) 21-10, 21-15; series 2: Simon Degré N3 (St-Jacques) beats Samuel Blanchard R4 (Maure BC) 16-21, 21-13, 21-08; series 3: Cornu-Pellegrini R6 (Rennes) beats Pierre-Alexis Masson D7 (Flame) 21-15, 21-13; series 4: Pierre Gauttier D8 (Ploërmel) beats Brice Thuloup D8 (St-Jacques) 21-8, 15-21, 21-18


Series 1: Célia Frassin N2 (BCR22) beat Zélie Deleon N3 (St-Jacques) 21-11, 21-13; series 2: Tifenn Bertin R4 (BCPF) beat Lilwenn Omnes R5 (St-Jacques) 21-9, 21-12; Series 3: Kate Lebreton D8 (Maure BC) beat Léa Martin D7 (BCPF) 21-19, 14-21, 21-18


Series 1: Lila Berton (St-Jacques)/Baptiste Roturier (St-Jacques) beat Marie Dréo (Tregunc)/Quentin Naour (Tregunc) 21-10, 21-11; series 2: Myriam Lefauconnier (Rennes)/Sylvain Verger (Rennes) beat Amelie Vicent (Maure BC)/Constantin Demoy (BCK) 21-11, 21-11; series 3: Claire Burnan (BP22)/Yann Guivarch (BP22) beat Anna Tronyo (St-Avé)/Antoine Tronyo (St-Avé) 21-17, 21-12; series 4: Celton-Guilbaud (Tregunc)/Clément Gaudey (Tregunc) beat Anne Dagorne (AOBD)/Nicolas Naël (AOBD) 21-19, 21-17; Series 5: Claire Pignon (Ploërmel)/Jean-Marie Derval (ALBCB22) beat Marion Trochu (Maure BC)/Guillaume Dunet (Ploërmel) 21-16, 21-18

All badminton news



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *