Stoichkov’s fierce defense of Messi after not being nominated for the Ballon d’Or

The Bulgarian, crack of the 90s, charged against France Football for not considering the Flea for the 2022 prize.

the bulgarian Hristo Stoichkovstar of the 90s, came out in defense of Lionel Messiwho was not shortlisted to compete for the Golden Balldelivered by France Football magazine.

I have no idea how to vote, but France Football shows that he has no personality“, Stoichkov stated, without half measures, in dialogue with Sergio Goycochea on D Sports Radio 103.1.

Then, the 1994 United States World Cup scorer and former Barcelona star referred to Lio Messi’s last season at PSG: “In 2021 he suffered, perhaps because of the language, but this will be his year.”

Finally, he highlighted: “Messi in the Argentine National Team is a happy boy. Now I see him much looser“.

Without Argentines, all the nominees for the Ballon d’Or 2022

  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)
  • Rafael Leao (Milan)
  • Christopher Nkunku (RB Leipzig)
  • Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  • Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich)
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich/Barcelona)
  • Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid)
  • Luis Diaz (Porto/Liverpool)
  • Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)
  • Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City)
  • Casemiro (Real Madrid)
  • Heung-Min Son (Tottenham)
  • Fabinho (Liverpool)
  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
  • Mike Maignan (Milan)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham)
  • Darwin Núñez (Liverpool)
  • Phil Foden (Manchester City)
  • Sadio Mane (Liverpool/Bayern Munich)
  • Sebastien Haller (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
  • Antonio Ruediger (Real Madrid)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus/Manchester United)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • Dušan Vlahović (Juventus)
  • Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)
  • Joao Cancelo (Manchester City)
  • Kylian Mbappe (PSG)
  • Erling Haaland (Manchester City)

With Lionel Messi at the helm: the list of top Ballon d’Or winners

  • 7– Lionel Messi
  • 5 – Cristiano Ronaldo
  • 3 – Michel Platini
  • 3 – Johan Cruyff
  • 3 – Marco van Basten

Photo: Miquel Benitez/Getty Images

Don’t miss a thing

I received the latest news from International Soccer and more!


It may interest you



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.