Oiartzun, champion with the victories of the cadets (22-3) and the youth (22-4)

One of the matches of the intervillage final played this Sunday in Zumarraga. / Michelena

Interpueblos of the Basque Country

Oihan Etxeberria and Mikel Leonet add the first point and Oier Zabaleta and Unax Landa culminate with the second

Joseba Lezeta

Oiartzun is champion of the Interpueblos de Euskal Herria for the first time after beating Markina-Xemein in the first two games of the final this Sunday in Zumarraga. The cadets Oihan Etxeberria and Mikel Leonet have put the Gipuzkoan team ahead by defeating Anartz Álvarez and Mikel Calvo, representatives of the Biscayan team, 22-3. The pair from Oiartzuarra, much superior, has resolved in 37 minutes and 190 hits. Well supported by a confident Leonet at the back, Etxeberria has scored five serve goals and has put speed on his volleys to completely dominate.

Next, Oier Zabaleta and Unax Landa took another walk to beat Anartz Ibarloza and Jokin Álvarez 22-4 in 22 minutes and 101 good balls.

The public cheering on the ballplayers. /


Martina has saved the honor by endorsing Josu Agirreamalloa and Aimar Ibarloza in a resounding 22-3 victory over Imanol Ugalde and Eneko Zalakain from Oiartzun, but the fate of the final was already cast by then and Oiartzun’s name appears in the list of winners in this competition .



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *