BWF World Tour Race to Guangzhou Ranking – 4 Indonesian Men’s Doubles Breaks Top 10, Malaysia’s Best Men’s Doubles Under siege – All Pages


Indonesian men’s doubles Fajar Alfian/Muhammad Rian Ardianto (left) and Leo Rolly Carnando/Daniel Marthin (right) pose on the Singapore Open podium, Sunday (17/7/2022) – Four pairs of Indonesian men’s doubles successfully broke into the top 10 of the BWF World Tour Race to Guangzhou 2022 rankings.

This happened after Leo Rolly Carnando/Daniel Martin won the Singapore Open 2022 last week.

Leo/Daniel are now running six stripes and breaking into the top 10 rankings for the BWF World Tour Race to Guangzhou 2022.

From previously ranked 16th, the 2019 Junior World Champion pair are now ranked 10th in the BWF World Tour Race to Guangzhou.

Read also: Taipei Open 2022 – 3 Ambyar seeded in the second round, there are victims of Malaysian representatives!

Leo/Daniel overtook the South Korean pair, the winners of the Korea Open 2022, Kang Min-hyuk/Seo Seung-jae, who are now in 13th place in the Race to Guangzhou.

The ranking increase was also experienced by another Indonesian men’s double, Muhammad Shohibul Fikri / Bagas Maulana.

Bagas/Fikri are now up a line to fourth place, closing in on the Malaysian men’s doubles of Aaron Chia/Soh Wooi Yik who are in third place.

With Leo/Daniel now in the top 10 of the BWF World Tour Race to Guangzhou rankings, it is certain that the Indonesian men’s doubles are increasingly in power.

Because in the first and second ranks, there are still Fajar Alfian/Muhamman Rian Ardianto and Mohammad Ahsan/Hendra Setiawan who have not been displaced at all.

Also Read: Taipei Open 2022 – Including Representatives of Israel and Admirers of Taufik Hidayat, the 4 seeds ran aground in the first round

Fajar/Rian topped the BWF World Tour Race to Guangzhou 2022 ranking with 70,500 points.

The number of points cannot be separated from their performance throughout the first half of 2022 which was so fantastic.

Fajar/Rian are recorded to have stepped on seven final matches.

Where three of them managed to end with the title of champion, while the other four finals with runners-up.

It can be said that Fajar/Rian are currently the most consistent men’s doubles in 2022.

Also Read: Taipei Open 2022 Results – With Featured Status, Taufik Hidayat’s admirers are immediately eliminated

This is a big improvement for Fajar/Rian since they were caught by the victory of their juniors, Bagas/Fikri, who won the 2022 All England Open.

Since then, Fajar/Rian has shown a revival.

In fact, the three finals they have explored have occurred in three consecutive weeks, Malaysia Open 2022, Malaysia Masters 2022 and Singapore Open 2022. Incredible!

Meanwhile The Daddies, Ahsan/Hendra have not shown any signs of ending their golden age.

Two consecutive finals in two weeks at the Malaysia Masters and Singapore Open 2022 show that age is still only a number for the three-time World Champion.

By having 4 pairs of men’s doubles in the BWF World Tour Race to Guangzhou ranking, the competition in this sector will also be tighter.

Only the 1-8 rankings will be eligible to participate in the closing tournament for the 2022 BWF World Tour Finals in Guangzhou, China, later this year.

The BWF World Tour Finals 2022 is one of the most exclusive prestigious tournaments.

Not just any player can follow it, even if sitting in a good ranking.

The reason is that the BWF World Tour Finals participation system is based on the results of players every season or every year, specifically based on their results when participating in tournaments that are in the BWF World Tour category (grade 2).

And each country can only send a maximum of two representatives if the two representatives are in the top 8 rankings.

Also Read: Since Busy Taking Care of Malaysia’s Men’s Doubles, Rexy Mainaky Has Lost Weight

Following ranking BWF World Tour Race to Guangzhou 2022 for the men’s doubles sector:

1. Dawn Alfian/Muhammad Rian Ardianto (Indonesia)

2. Mohammad Ahsan/Hendra Setiawan (Indonesia)

3. Aaron Chia/Soh Wooi Yik (Malaysia)

4. Muhammad Shohibul Fikri/Bagas Maulathat (Indonesia)

5. Goh Sze Fei/Nur Izzuddin (Malaysia)

6. Takuro Hoki / Yugo Kobayashi (Jepang)

7. Ong Yew Sin/Teo Ee Yi (Malaysia)

8. Kim Astrup/Anders Skaarup Rasmussen (Denmark)

9. Liu Yu Chen/Ou Xuan Yi (China)

10. Leo Rolly Carnando/Daniel Martin (Indonesia)

Featured Videos

Source :
Writer : Nestri Y
Editor : Nestri Y




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *