Tofaş Sports Club Official Website

Tofaş Basketball Team will compete in the qualifying round to represent Bursa and our country in the European Cups in the Basketball Champions League in the 2022-2023 season. The new season draws will be drawn on July 7 in the tournament.

The teams that will take part in the FIBA ​​Basketball Champions League (BCL) for the 2022-2023 season have been announced. More than 70 teams applied to participate in the organization that will include representatives of 29 different European countries in the new season, and the Basketball Champions League Board, meeting on Thursday, June 23, approved the participation of 52 teams for the Regular Season and Qualification Rounds. In its first year in the Basketball Champions League, the last 16 rounds , and TOFAŞ, which succeeded in playing the quarter finals last season, will start the 2022-2023 season in the qualifying round.

In the tournament, the new season draws will be drawn on July 7 and the season will start with the qualifying round matches that will start on September 21. The regular season, which will consist of 32 teams with 4 teams coming from the qualifying round, will be played in four groups of 8 teams each, and the group leaders will advance directly to the round of 16. The teams ranked second and third in their groups will try to make it to the play-offs as a result of the play-in matches. Regular season matches in the Basketball Champions League will start on October 4th.

Teams to Participate in the Qualifying Round;

Bakken Bears (DEN), Brose Bamberg (GER), Budivelnyk (UKR), CSO Voluntari (ROU), FMP Meridian (SRB), Friborg Olympic (SUI), Golden Eagle Ylli (KOS), Heroes Den Bosch (NED), Hungarian Runner-up (Egis Kormend or Falco Szombathely), Karhu Kauhajoki (FIN), Keravnos (CYP), Leicester Riders (GBR), NINERS Chemnitz (GER), Norrkoping Dolphins (SWE), Opava (CZE), Parnu Sadam (EST) , Patrioti Levice (SVK), Rio Breogan (ESP), Siauliai (LTU), SIG Strasbourg (FRA), SL Benfica (POR), Swans Gmunden (AUT), Tophas Bursa (TUR), Unicaja (ESP).

read more  "Not all opinions are respectable"

Teams Qualified to Take Place in the Regular Season;

AEK (GRE), Bahcesehir College (TUR), BAXI Manresa (ESP), Bnei Herzliya (ISR), Darussafaka (TUR), Dynamo Bank of Sardinia (ITA), ERA Nymburg (CZE), Filou Oostende (BEL) and Galatasaray Nef (TUR), Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem (ISR), Hapoel Holon (ISR), Hungarian Champion (Egis Kormend or Falco Szombathely), Igokea M:tel (BIH), JDA Burgundy (FRA), Legia Warsaw (POL), Lenovo Tenerife (ESP), Limoges CSP (FRA), MHP Riesen Ludwigsburg (GER), PAOK Mateco (GRE), Pau-Lacq-Orthez (FRA)*, Peristeri (GRE), Pinar Karsiyaka (TUR), Rytas Vilnius (LTU) , Surne Bilbao (ESP), Telecom Baskets Bonn (GER), UCAM Murcia (ESP), Unahotels Reggio Emilia (ITA), VEF Riga (LAT).



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.