Sergio Llull, Silvia Domínguez, Willy Hernangómez and María Conde, awarded at the 3rd ‘Spanish Basketball’ Gala


The Spanish Basketball Federation (FEB) announced this Tuesday the winners of its 3rd Spanish Basketball Gala, including Sergio Llull, Silvia Domínguez, María Conde, Willy Hernangómez, Joel Parra and Irati Etxarri, who will be decorated for their season last, next August 14 in Gran Canaria.

The 3rd Spanish Basketball Gala, a project of the FEB and the Marca newspaper, has revealed its winners this Tuesday. Among the winners are Sergio Llull, Willy Hernangómez, Silvia Domínguez or María Conde for the “great season accomplished”, and legends such as Amaya Valdemoro or the players who have played five Olympic Games: Pau Gasol, Rudy Fernández and Juan Carlos Navarro.

The gala will be held on August 14 in Gran Canaria, coinciding with the presence of the senior men’s team for their Eurobasket preparation match against Lithuania. This is another of the acts provided for in the agreement signed with the Cabildo de Gran Canaria, reports the FEB.

The award for Best National Player goes to Sergio Llull. “The Balearic international from Real Madrid has once again rounded off a spectacular season with the Endesa ACB League title and second place in the Euroleague”, indicates the Federation; in the same way as with the Best Player: Silvia Domínguez, “the captain of Perfumerías Avenida has signed another brilliant season. Queen’s Cup and LF Endesa title, in addition to returning to the Final Four of the Euroleague”.

Willy Hernangómez will receive the award as “Best National Player in International Competition.” The center from Madrid has once again demonstrated his quality in the minutes he is on court, averaging 9.1 points and 6.3 rebounds, his best numbers since he has been in the NBA. And in the women’s category, María Conde “The USK Praha player has taken a step forward in the Czech team and in the Women’s Euroleague, averaging 17.5 points and 5.7 rebounds in the first European competition.”

For his part, the rest of the awards correspond to Joel Parra, as “Young Player with the Greatest Projection”, the same one that Irati Etxarri won in the female category. For their part, Carmelo Cabrera and Amaya Valdemoro will receive the ‘Legend Award’, while the Gala’s Special Prize will go to Sandra Ygueravide, No. 1 in the FIBA ​​3×3 world ranking, as well as Pau Gasol, Rudy Fernández and Juan Carlos Navarro for having played five Olympic Games.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.