Matthews dominated the awards. Makar and Seider also received the award

Matthews dominated the awards. Makar and Seider | also received the award NHL.CZ

The annual awards ceremony for the best players of the past season is a popular part for many fans of the world’s best hockey league. Who won what trophies this time?

Auston Matthews

forward, 24 years old

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> Auston Matthews couldn’t go far with his Toronto, but he got at least a small patch in the form of individual awards, the first of which was the Hart Memorial Trophy for the most useful NHL player, the second Ted Lindsay Award for the best player according to the NHLPA Players’ Association.

Austin experienced a fantastic season in individual terms, as he scored a respectable 60 goals, thanks to which Maurice Richard also took the Trophy for the best scorer in the NHL.

The 24-year-old American joined his first All Star team with his partner Mitchell Marner.

The award for the best goalkeeper in the NHL was Saros, Markström and

Igor Šesťjorkin

goalkeeper, 26 years old

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> Six-legged. Dominik Hašek (6) still has the NHL.

The James Norris Memorial Trophy is awarded to the league’s best defender. And this year it was extremely tight.

Cale Makar

defender, 23 years old

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> Cale Makar overtook Swiss Josi by a few votes and got another motivation for the final, in which his Colorado still leads 2: 1 in matches .

There was almost no doubt about the league’s best rookie.

Moritz Seider

defender, 21 years old

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> Moritz Seider received 170 out of 195 votes and won the Calder Memorial Trophy. 50 Canadian points!

Other awards:

Frank J. Selke Trophy (Best Defender):

Patrice Bergeron

forward, 36 years old

” class=”hasqtip” href=”″>Patrice Bergeron (Boston)

Jack Adams Award (best coach):
Darryl Sutter (Calgary)

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (hokejový gentleman):

Kyle Connor

forward, 25 years old

” class=”hasqtip” href=”″>Kyle Connor (Winnipeg)

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (endurance, sportsmanship and commitment to hockey):

Carey Price

goalkeeper, 34 years

” class=”hasqtip” href=”″>Carey Price (Montreal)

Mark Messier Leadership Award:

Anže Kopitar

forward, 34 years old

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> Anže Kopitar (Los Angeles)

King Clancy Trophy (for leadership and humanitarian activities):

PK Subban

defender, 33 years old

” class=”hasqtip” href=”″>P.K. Subban (New Jersey)

Willie O’Ree Community Hero Award (positive impact on community, culture or society through hockey):
Noel Acton

Art Ross Trophy (NHL’s most productive player):

Connor McDavid

forward, 25 years old

Connor McDavid (Edmonton) – 123 points

William M. Jennings Trophy (for goalkeeper from the team with the lowest number of goals in the NHL regular season):

Frederik Andersen

goalkeeper, 32 years

” class=”hasqtip” href=”″>Frederik Andersen a

Antti Raanta

goalkeeper, 33 years old

“class =” hasqtip “href =” “> Antti Raanta (Carolina) – 202 goals collected

First All Star team: Igor Šestorkin (Rangers) – Roman Josi (Nashville), Cale Makar (Colorado) – Mitchell Marner, Auston Matthews (both Toronto), Johnny Gaudreau (Calgary)

Second All Star team: Jacob Markström (Calgary) – Victor Hedman (Tampa Bay), Charlie McAvoy (Boston) – Matthew Tkachuk (Calgary), Connor McDavid (Edmonton), Jonathan Huberdeau (Florida)

All Star Rookie Team: Jeremy Swayman (Boston) – Alexandre Carrier (Nashville), Moritz Seider – Lucas Raymond (oba Detroit), Michael Bunting (Toronto), Trevor Zegras (Anaheim)

Watch all NHL matches live only on TV Tipsport!

Share on Facebook
Share on Google+




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.