Los Angeles, New York, Mexico City, Toronto… The 16 venues announced

FOOTBALL – The World Cup will be held in the United States, Mexico and Canada

After Qatar, North America. FIFA revealed this Thursday, in New York, the 16 cities that will host the world cup 2026 Organized for the first time in three countries, the United States, Mexico and Canada, maintaining suspense for the final. As expected, the United States takes the lion’s share, with eleven cities (Seattle, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Kansas City, Dallas, Atlanta, Houston, Boston, Philadelphia, Miami, New York), while Mexico will have three ( Guadalajara, Mexico City and Monterrey) and Canada two (Toronto and Vancouver).

As expected, the Azteca stadium in Mexico City is on the list and becomes the first to host three World Cups, after those of 1970 and 1986, when it hosted the finals won by Brazil and then Argentina. . Six cities were rejected, after a “very difficult” election, the president of the International Football Federation (FIFA), Gianni Infantino, assured New York: Cincinnati, Denver, Nashville, Orlando, and a Washington DC / Baltimore candidacy for the United States. Joined. . , have(…) Read more in 20 minutes

VIDEO – Historic parity agreement in Spanish football

read more  "As of today, I myself don't know if I'll be able to play in Huelva"


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.