List of 30 Teams Qualifying for the 2022 World Cup

Jakarta, CNN Indonesia

A total of 30 teams made sure to qualify for the finals 2022 World Cup, including the hosts Qatar. Wales will be the last team to appear at the World Cup in Qatar.

The 2022 World Cup will feature the best 32 national teams. So far, as many as 30 teams have won tickets to Qatar.

Wales became the latest team to qualify for the Qatar World Cup, while locking the last slot from the European zone.

Wales qualified thanks to an own goal Andriy Yarmolenko who failed to anticipate Gareth Bale’s free kick in the 34th minute at Cardiff Stadium, Sunday (5/6). A total of 13 teams from the Blue Continent qualify for the 2022 World Cup.

In addition to the 13 teams from Europe, the 30 teams that have qualified for the 2022 World Cup are made up of five Asian teams: Iran, Japan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and South Korea.

Ukraine’s ambition to appear in the 2022 World Cup ran aground in the hands of Wales. (Action Images via Reuters/MATTHEW CHILDS)

Followed by five teams from Africa: Cameroon, Ghana, Morocco, Senegal, and Tunisia. Meanwhile, from the Central, North and Caribbean (Concacaf) zones, three teams qualified: Canada, Mexico, and the United States.

From the South American zone (Conmebol), four teams will return to play in the World Cup: Argentina, Brazil, Ecuador and Uruguay.

With 30 teams ensuring qualification there are now only two tickets to the 2022 World Cup in Qatar. The two tickets will be contested by the winner of the duel for the representatives of Asia (AFC) vs. Conmebol and the winner of the representative of Concacaf vs. Oceania.

[Gambas:Video CNN]

The AFC vs Conmebol representative duel pits the winners of the fourth round of Asian qualifiers (United Arab Emirates vs Australia) against Peru on 14 June. United Arab Emirates vs Australia itself will be held on 7 June.

Meanwhile, the Concacaf vs Oceania representative match will bring together Costa Rica vs New Zealand on June 14.

List of 30 Teams Qualifying for the 2022 World Cup:

AFC: Iran, Japan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Korea
CAF: Cameroon, Ghana, Morocco, Senegal, Tunisia
Concacaf: Canada, Mexico, United States
Conmebol: Argentina, Brazil, Ecuador, Uruguay
UEFA: Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Wales




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.