Las Leonas received the award and said goodbye to the 2022 Pro League with a win against India

The Argentine women’s field hockey team, champion of the tournament, won 3-2 in their last match, in the Netherlands.

Las Leonas, the Argentine women’s field hockey team, received the 2022 Pro League champions trophy after closing his participation with a victory over India by 3-2, in the Netherlands.

Captain Rocío Sánchez received the trophy after a new victory by Las Leonas, who finished undefeated with thirteen wins and three draws.

The team of Fernando Ferrara started down on the scoreboard but turned it around with goals from Delfina Thome, Eugenio Trinchinetti and Agustina Gorzelany, all in the second quarter.

Tete Salima and Ekka Deep Grace converted for India, who had defeated Argentina on penalties in Australia (2-1) in the penultimate round of the tournament.

VIDEO: The celebration of Las Leonas champions in the 2022 Pro League


VIDEO: The celebration of Las Leonas champions in the 2022 Pro League

The Argentine national team played 16 games of which they won 13, drew 3was the highest scoring team with 43 points and the second least defeated fence with 18 against.

The World Cup, the next objective of Las Leonas

Las Leonas, champions of the 2022 Pro League, now they will prepare for the World Cup, which will be hosted by the cities of Terrassa (Spain) and Amstelveen (Netherlands) and will take place from July 1 to 17.

Foto: @ArgFieldHockey
Video: @watchdothockey

Don’t miss a thing

Get the latest Hockey news and more!


It may interest you



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.