7 Indonesian badminton players in the BWF Hall of Fame Apart from Liliyana Natsir


Indonesian badminton recently made proud after one of its legends was chosen to join the ranks Hall of Fame BWF.

It is Liliyana Natsiran Indonesian badminton legend, who received an appreciation from the Badminton World Federation (BWF) for his series of achievements in world badminton.

Butet, Liliyana Natsir’s nickname, has recorded four mixed doubles World Championships with two different partners. Liliyana’s first major title was the 2005 World Championship gold with the technically gifted Nova Widianto.

Another World Championship gold in 2007, previously both also won silver medals at the 2008 Beijing Olympics.

Apart from Nova, Liliyana then paired with Tontowi Ahmad. Despite being newly paired, the two quickly adapt to each other and become a strong couple.

It was proven that they were successful in the 2013 World Championships and the 2017 World Championships. Not only that, Liliyana and Tontowi also achieved their highest career as an athlete by carving gold at the Rio de Janeiro Olympics in 2016.

But before Liliyana, in fact there were seven names of Indonesian badminton players who first received the honor from BWF. Who are they?

Indonesian Player in BWF Hall of Fame

1. Rudy Hartono Kurniawan – 1997
2. Dick Sudirman – 1997
3. Christian Hadinata – 2001
4. Liem Swie King – 2002
5. Susy Susanti – 2004
6. Tjun Tjun/Johan Wahyudi – 2009
7. Rexy Mainaky/Ricky Soebagdja – 2009

Watch Videos “3 Officials of PT Adonara Propertindo Sentenced to 6-7 Years in Prison in Munjul Case
[Gambas:Video 20detik]

read more  Madrid do not need to play well to win the Champions League



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.