5 Turkish teams will compete in the Basketball Champions League – Basketball News

More than 70 teams applied to take part in the 2022-23 Basketball Champions League season, and 52 of them were approved by the Basketball Champions League Executive Board, which met today. The list of clubs includes 18 current national champions. Teams from 29 European countries will compete in BCL’s 2022-23 season, covering all regions of Europe. The 2022-23 Basketball Champions League will begin with the qualifying rounds on September 21, with 24 teams fighting for a place among the last four teams participating in the regular season. The regular season will start on October 4 and will continue with the same format as last season.

The clubs that will compete in the regular season in the BCL 2022-23 season are as follows: AEK (Greece), Bahçeşehir College, BAXI Manresa (Spain), Bnei Herzliya (Israel), Darüşşafaka, Dinamo Banco di Sardegna Sassari (Italy), ERA Nymburk (Czech), Filou Oostende (Belgium), Galatasaray Nef, Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem (Israel), Hapoel Holon (Israel), champion of Hungary (Egis Kormend or Falco Szombathely), Igokea (Bosnia and Herzegovina), JDA Bourgogne (France), Legia Warszawa (Poland) , Lenovo Tenerife (Spain), Limoges CSP (France), MHP Riesen Ludwigsburg (Germany), PAOK (Greece), Pau-Lacq-Orthez (France)*, Peristeri (Greece), Pınar Karşıyaka, Rytas Vilnius (Lithuania), Surne Bilbao (Spain), Telekom Baskets Bonn (Germany), UCAM Murcia (Spain), Unahotels Reggio Emilia (Italy), VEF Riga (Latvia).

The clubs that will compete in the qualifying rounds of the BCL 2022-23 season are as follows: Bakken Bears (Denmark), Brose Bamberg (Germany), Budivelnyk (Ukraine), CSO Voluntari (Romania), FMP Meridian (Serbia), Friborg Olympic (Switzerland), Golden Eagle Ylli (Kosovo), Heroes Den Bosch (Netherlands), Hungarian League runner-up (Egis Kormend or Falco Szombathely), Karhu Kauhajoki (Finland), Keravnos (North Cyprus), Leicester Riders (Great Britain), NINERS Chemnitz (Germany), Norrkoping Dolphins (Sweden), Opava (Czech), Parnu Sadam (Estonia), Patrioti Levice (Slovakia), Rio Breogan (Spain), Siauliai (Lithuania), SIG Strasbourg (France), SL Benfica (Portugal), Swans Gmunden (Austria) , Tofaş Bursa, Unicaja (Spain).

The qualifying rounds and the first draw of the regular season will take place on Thursday, July 7, at Patrick Baumann House of Basketball in Switzerland.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *