Toyota Motor Corporation (2nd place in the regular season) defeated Fujitsu (5th place in the same season) 87-71 to win the second straight victory and won the league title for the second time in a row.

  ◇  ◇  ◇

In this match, 7151 spectators packed into the Yoyogi National Stadium (1st Gymnasium), surpassing the previous day’s 5855, setting a new record in W League history.

Naomi Kawase, chairman of the W League, who became the top of the W League as a movie director, declared that he would aim to attract 10,000 customers per game for the first time in the league before the start of this season. Due to the influence of the corona wreck, “reaching the dais” was carried over from next season onward, but the venue was filled with unprecedented enthusiasm.

The highest number of customers until last season was about 4,000 in the playoff final (Maruzen Intec Arena Osaka) where JX-ENEOS and Denso played in March 2018.