Home Tennis Particular nomination at the Olimpia Awards

Particular nomination at the Olimpia Awards

by archysport

The traditional sports awards in Argentina have their candidates in tennis. And the nomination for the Olimpia Awards is very particular. It will not be a shortlist if there are five postulates.

Nadia Podoroska, Diego Schwartzman, Juan Manuel Cerúndolo, Sebastián Báez and Horacio Zeballos they are the candidates. Without awards in 2020, it should be remembered that Schwartzman himself was awarded the Olimpia de Plata as the most outstanding Argentine tennis player of 2019.

Throughout history, Norma Baylon (1962), Guillermo Vilas (1974, 1975, 1977), Gabriela Sabatini (1987, 1988), David Nalbandian (2005) and Juan Martín Del Potro (2009 and 2016) were the awarded tennis players with the Olimpia de Oro, reserved for the best Argentine athlete of the year.


Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.