Home basketball Probasket Mazatlán is crowned in the Mazatlán-Venados National Basketball Cup 2021

Probasket Mazatlán is crowned in the Mazatlán-Venados National Basketball Cup 2021

by archysport

MAZATLÁN._ Showing an outstanding level of play on the court, the Probasket Mazatlán team was proclaimed champion within the National Basketball Cup Mazatlán-Venados 2021, held at the port.

In a game that overflowed with passion from beginning to end, Probasket Mazatlán managed to be crowned in the Free Men’s category, after beating his counterpart from Durango by 41-38.

Both teams showed their best level of play, in order to star in a match worthy of being called the final, leaving great emotion until the last seconds.

In much of the duel, the board remained fairly even, with both teams taking the lead, but without being able to detach themselves much from their rivals and in this way, keep a similar rhythm for both parties.

It was already until the last quarter where the duel ended, where with the score level equal to 37 points, the local team managed to close with determination, where José Figueroa converted two points to take advantage and finally, José Paredes scored two free throws in a consecutive, to sentence the game.

Sand they crown Piranhas

In the Free Female category, it was the girls from Piranhas de Durango who managed to take the title of champions by defeating Ibiza Lounge in Zacatecas by a score of 47-21.

Exhibiting a forceful offense on the court, the Duranguenses managed to take a comfortable advantage from practically the start of the game over those of Zacatecas, which they maintained during the rest of the game to ensure the victory.

AMazonas beat Buenos Aires

In the final of the Female Deer category, the Amazonas team from Mexico City beat Libasin 08 from Mazatlán in a fairly even game by score of 38-32, to win the title of champion.


Free Manly

Champion: Probasket Mazatlán

Runner-up: Durango

Free Female

Champion: Piranhas of Durango

Runner-up: Ibiza Lounge de Zacatecas

Female Deer

Champion: Amazonas from Mexico City

Runner-up: Libasin 08 from Mazatlán

Male Deer

Champion: Panteras Elite de Aguascalientes

Runner-up: Club Euro de Nuevo León

Male Deer

Champion: Leones de Coahuila

Runner-up: TEAM de Mazatlán

Male reindeer

Champion: Club Duke de Baja California

Runner-up: Sor Juana Inés de la Cruz de Sinaloa School

Manly Moose

Champion: Club Búfalos de Chihuahua

Runner-up: Sinaloa 2007

Moose Female

Champion: Sinaloa

Runner-up: Amazonas from Mexico City

Female Buffalo

Champion: Amazonas from Mexico City

Runner-up: Capitanes de Mazatlán


Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.