Home basketball Oaxaca lands the first blow in the national basketball championship

Oaxaca lands the first blow in the national basketball championship

by archysport

Jaime Medina Sánchez

In a cardiac match, the Oaxaca team of category U 15 and under that participates in the national phase organized by ADEMEBA began the tournament with the right foot by defeating Coahuila with a score of 38 points by 37.

The match corresponding to Group C, took place yesterday at 1:00 p.m. on the Deportivo CEDEUS field in Pachuca de Soto, Hidalgo, it was a match not suitable for the heart-impaired.

In this duel, Emir García Santos had a phenomenal closing of the game by scoring the last four points and being the execution of the point that gave the grasshopper squad the victory by scoring a free kick.

This was a cartwheel match, where the first quarter was dominated by the northern team by setting a score of 12 points by 10, by rotating their elements that showed effectiveness in their shots to the rim.

For the second quarter, the duo made up of Irving Vásquez and Álvaro Ismael, made adjustments in their opening quarter to overcome the rival’s dominance and sac the triumph of 9 points by 5 by going to rest with an advantage of two units by placing the partials in 19 to 17.

However, in the third period, once again the Coahuila team came out inspired, establishing dominance, and managed to recover to regain the six-point lead by placing the cards at 32 by 26.

This caused the last period of fierce and constant struggle for possession of the ball, achieving the Oaxacan team to dominate its rival and score from 15 to 5 that in the end gave it a screaming triumph by establishing the global final of 38 points per 37 ,.

Later, Oaxaca would face Guerrero, and this day he will define his passage to the next round against Aguascalientes, within the elimination of Group C.


4 Judá Yhoshoa Ramón Vásquez

6 Jesus Diego Delgado Juarez

12 Fredy Jafet López Cruz

17 Diego Pérez Luria

11 Hector Manuel Alavez Pérez

10 Jose Shaiel Garcia Montes

7 Emir García Santos

9 Kevin Nahum López Barragan

1 Emilio Hernández Baustista

Coach: Irvin Damián Vásquez Ocampo

Assistant: Álvaro Ismael Alavez Luna

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.