Home Sport news 2021 Ballon d’Or leak: Lewandowski the winner?

2021 Ballon d’Or leak: Lewandowski the winner?

by archysport

The 2021 Ballon d’Or makes it possible to present a new winner. According to a list leaked on social media, Robert Lewandowski was lined up as the winner.

Voting for the 2021 Ballon d’Or has closed. The winner of the Golden Ball is scheduled to be announced on November 29.

So far there are a number of names that are championed. Paris superstar St. Germain’s Lionel Messi is favorites to win it for a seventh time after guiding Argentina to the Copa America title in the summer and scoring 38 goals for Barcelona last term.

Another favorite is Jorginho. The Brazilian-blooded midfielder became an important player for Chelsea and Italy when they won the Champions League and European Cup.

Meanwhile, Lewandowski maintained his consistency by scoring 48 goals to lead Bayern Munich to the German League champions. The Polish football superstar continued to show sharpness at the start of this season with 17 goals in just 14 appearances.

Reported Mark, The leaked list of 2021 Ballon d’Or winners puts Lewandowski in the top spot with 627 votes. The second Messi and Real Madrid striker Karim Benzema complete the top three.

Jorginho is only fifth behind Liverpool star Mohamed Salah. Cristiano Ronaldo, who is now defending Manchester United, only perched in ninth position behind Erling Haaland, N’Golo Kante, and Kylian Mbappe. Meanwhile, Kevin de Bruyne is ranked tenth ahead of Gianluigi Donnarumma, the only goalkeeper, to be included in this list.

Leaked list of 2021 Ballon d’Or Winners

1. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)
2. Leo Messi (PSG)
3. Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
4. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
5. Jorginho (Chelsea)
6. Kylian Mbappeé (PSG)
7. N’Golo Kantee (Chelsea)
Erling Haaland (Dortmund)
9. Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester.United)
10. Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City)
11. Gianluigi Donnarumma (PSG)
12. Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
13. Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus)
14. Harry Kane (Tottenham)
15. Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United)
16. Ruben Dias (Manchester City)
17. Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea)
18. Pedri (Barcelona)
19. Neymar (PSG)
20. Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City)

(rin / krs)


Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.