Home Sport news Tokyo Olympics Badminton Schedule 2020/2021, Starting with Greysia/Apriyani

Tokyo Olympics Badminton Schedule 2020/2021, Starting with Greysia/Apriyani

by archysport

The following is the badminton schedule for the Tokyo 2020 Olympics, which will be held in 2021, for Indonesian representatives in the five events being competed.

The Tokyo 2020 Olympics badminton will start its matches on Saturday (24/7) this weekend. The series of matches will last until the 2nd of August.

According to the Tokyo 2020 Olympic badminton schedule, the series of matches begins in the group phase with sessions. Each first session starts at 09.00-14.30 local time (07.00-12.30 WIB) and the second session is at 18.00-22.00 or 16.00-20.00 WIB.

There were a total of 172 badminton players involved (86 men and 86 women) in five events namely men’s singles, women’s singles, men’s doubles, women’s doubles and mixed doubles. Indonesia itself Indonesia passed seven representatives to the badminton branch of the Tokyo 2020 Olympics.

There were Anthony Sinisuka Ginting and Jonatan Christie who participated in the men’s singles number. In the women’s singles, there is Gregoria Mariska Tunjung who is the only Red and White representative at the 2020 Tokyo Olympics.

While in the men’s doubles, Red and White have Marcus Fernaldi Gideon / Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo and Mohammad Ahsan / Hendra Setiawan. After that, there were Greysia Polii/Apriyani Rahayu (women’s doubles) and Praveen Jordan/Melati Daeva Oktavianti (mixed doubles).

Saturday, July 24

Group A – Women’s Doubles
07.00 WIB: Greysia Polii/Apriyani Rahayu vs Chow Mei Kuan/Lee Men Yean

Group G – Men’s Singles
09.00 WIB: Jonathan Christie vs Aram Mahmoud

Group C – Mixed Doubles
09.40 WIB: Praveen Jordan/Melati Daeva Oktavianti vs Simon Wing Hang Leung/Gronya Somerville

Group A – Men’s Doubles
10.20 WIB: Marcus Fernaldi Gideon/Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo vs Ben Lane/Sean Vendy

Group D – Men’s Doubles
16.00 WIB: Mohammad Ahsan/Hendra Setiawan vs Jason Anthony Ho-Shue/Nyl Yakura

Sunday, July 25, 2021

Group M – Women’s Singles
08.00 WIB: Gregoria Mariska Tunjung vs Thet Htar Thuzar

Group J – Men’s Singles
11.20 WIB: Anthony Sinisuka Ginting vs Gergely Krausz

Group C – Mixed Doubles
11.20 WIB: Praveen Jordan/Melati Daeva Oktavianti vs Mathias Christiansen/Alexandra Boje

Monday, 26 July 2021

08.00-13.30 WIB: Group elimination for all numbers
16.00-19.30 WIB: Group elimination for all numbers

Tuesday, 27 July 2021

08.00-13.30 WIB: Group elimination for all numbers
16.00-19.30 WIB: Group elimination for all numbers

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

07.00-12.30 WIB: Singles, men’s doubles, women’s doubles
16.00-19.30 WIB: Men’s singles, women’s singles group

Thursday, July 29, 2021

07.00-13.30 WIB: Men’s singles group, women’s singles group
15.00-20.00 WIB: Women’s singles group stage, mixed doubles quarter-finals

Friday, July 30, 2021

07.00-10.30 WIB: Women’s singles round of 16, men’s doubles quarter-finals, women’s doubles quarter-finals
13.30-19.30 WIB: Men’s singles round of 16, women’s singles round of 16, mixed doubles semifinals

Saturday, July 31, 2021

07.00-14.00 WIB: Men’s doubles semifinals, women’s doubles semifinals
16.00-21.00 WIB: Women’s singles quarter-finals, mixed doubles bronze medal

Sunday, August 1, 2021

11.00-14.00 WIB: Men’s singles quarter-finals, mixed doubles final
18.30-21.00 WIB: Women’s singles semifinals, women’s doubles finals, men’s doubles bronze medals

Monday, August 2, 2021

11.00-13.30 WIB: Men’s singles semifinals, women’s singles finals, men’s doubles finals
18.00-21.00 WIB: Men’s singles final



0 comment

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.