Home Sport news The Spanish team starts with 16 of the 24 chosen

The Spanish team starts with 16 of the 24 chosen

by archysport

Luis Enrique heads the concentration of the national team in Las Rozas

The Spanish selection began on the morning of the last day of May the concentration for the Euro 2020, fifteen days after its premiere in Seville against Sweden, with 16 of the 24 players chosen for the big event by coach Luis Enrique Martínez, for the permission of the players from Villarreal, Manchester United, Chelsea and Manchester City.

Spain started without Pau Torres, Gerard Moreno, David de Gea, César Azpilicueta, Eric García, Aymeric Laporte, Rodri and Ferran Torres. All of them, after playing the finals of the Europa League and the Champions League, have permission to later join the concentration in the Ciudad del Fútbol of Las Rozas. On Tuesday the players from Villarreal and Manchester United will do it, and a day later the rest.

The first to arrive at the concentration to receive their players in the access to the residence was Luis Enrique, smiling and hopeful faced with the challenge of achieving his first success in command of the national team. Together with his coaching staff they welcomed the players, who dribbled from 12 in the morning until the cut-off time, at 1:30 p.m.

Yes He slept at the Pedri residence and the first to arrive this Monday were Álvaro Morata, José Luis Gayá and Pablo Sarabia. The players will undergo a test to confirm their good condition after a week of vacation and that none are infected with coronavirus. Later, from 7:00 p.m. they will complete the first training session in the main field of the Ciudad del Fútbol, ​​which will be the ‘headquarters’ of La Roja during Euro 2020.

READ Also:  which team for Puel against PSG?

Before facing the three group matches that they will play in La Cartuja in Seville, the Spanish team will test themselves in two games in the Community of Madrid, against Portugal next Friday at the Wanda Metropolitano, and Lithuania on Tuesday, June 8 at the stadium Butarque de Leganés.


0 comment

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.