Home Tennis Confirmed Grigor Dimitrov and John Isner at the Los Cabos Tennis Open – El Sudcaliforniano

Confirmed Grigor Dimitrov and John Isner at the Los Cabos Tennis Open – El Sudcaliforniano

by archysport

Los Cabos, Baja California Sur. (OEM-Informex) .- After the fifth edition of the Los Cabos 2021 Tennis Open, the first two confirmed players for the sporting event were also announced. It’s about Grigor Dimitrov and John Isner.

The 5th edition of the tournament, which will take place from July 19 to 24 behind closed doors and under strict security measures and protocols at its new headquarters, Cabo Sports Complex (CSC),

The list of players was confirmed with the first two players, they are the Bulgarian Grigor Dimitrov (No.16), one of the favorites of the Mexican fans, and the American John Isner (No. 27), who has one of the most powerful services on the circuit and will debut in the next edition.

Dimitrov, 29, was champion in Acapulco in 2014 and participated in Los Cabos in 2019, where he fell in love with the tournament. Both tennis players with great titles in ATP 500 and Masters 1000.

The ATP 250 Los Cabos, will have a main draw of singles of 28 players and 16 players in doubles. It will be played under the strictest security measures and following the protocols of the ATC Safety Program created by the Tournament in conjunction with the ATP and local authorities.

Within these protocols there will be the Green Zone, an isolated and protected space for players and their companions. In this space, players will have everything they need, their own restaurant, pool, gym, and more.

Subscribe here to the digital edition of El Sudcaliforniano

READ Also:  Roland-Garros 2021 - Red alert for the Blues: "The average level is not high enough"

It is important to remember that the ATP 250 in Los Cabos, one of the most important in its category, was inaugurated in 2016 with Croatian Ivo Karlovic lifting that first trophy.


0 comment

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.