Ja Morant, Zion Williamson is the NBA All-Rookie First Team title

LAKE BUENA VISTA, Florida – Ja Morant, the Memphis Grizzlies phenomenon, the NBA’s 2020 Rookie of the Year, was a unanimous selection of the NBA All-Rookie First Team, as the league announced both of its teams Tuesday night. All-Rookie. the start of the Eastern Conference Finals.

Morant, who finished with an average of 17.8 points per game and 7.3 assists per game in leading the Grizzlies to the brink of the playoffs after being No. 2 in Murray State’s 2019 NBA Draft, was the only unanimous selection for the two-team All-Rookie. The teams consist of 10 players voted by a global jury of 100 sports writers and broadcasters and are selected regardless of position.

Joining Morant in the first team are Morant’s teammate, striker Brandon Clarke, Miami Heat guard Kendrick Nunn, New Orleans Pelicans striker Zion Williamson and Golden State Warriors striker Eric Paschall.

The second All-Rookie team includes heat guard Tyler Herro; Toronto Raptors guards Terence Davis; Chicago Bulls guard Coby White; Charlotte Hornets forward PJ Washington; and Washington Wizards attack Rui Hachimura.

Due to changes to the championship calendar due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, there are no end-of-season awards this year. Instead, the league reverted to its old format of handing out prizes periodically during the playoffs.

Only two honors remain to be awarded: the All-NBA teams and the league’s Most Valuable Player award.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *