American Football

Nebraska dominates the US all-time college football team

In honor of celebrating 150 years of college football, CBS Sports has formed its All-Time All-American team. One school that was well represented was Nebraska.

The Cornhuskers have a long history of college football, but the program has declined in recent years. CBS Sports has not neglected all the great players who have already played for the team.

Nebraska has four players in the first All-Time All-American team. The old Cornhuskers to receive this honor are Tommie Frazier, Dave Rimington, Ndamukong Suh and Johnny Rodgers.

Frazier was not considered the best thrower, but the double-threat quarterback led Nebraska to consecutive national championships.

Suh and Rimington also formed the CBS Sports All-American team due to their trench production. After all, the NCAA has created the Rimington Trophy to honor each season the best center in the country.

As for Rodgers, he gained recognition as a versatile player and punt returner.

Nebraska also had former players in the second team.

Offensive lineman Will Shields, defensive lineman Rich Glover and kicker Alex Henery were all on the secondary team.

It is difficult to oppose players who have formed the first or second team, especially given the success they have had at the college level.

Complete teams are visible on CBS Sports.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *