News Umpires named after World Cup Final

Umpires named after World Cup Final


Sri Lankan umpire Kumar Dharmasena has been appointed to stand at Lord & # 39; s on Sunday during the World Cup final between England and New Zealand, despite feeling involved in an incident with home-slash man Jason Roy.

The Surrey opener had made 85 to put England on the road to a final eight-wicket win against Australia in Thursday's semifinals in Edgbaston when he was left behind by Dharmasena.

Roy asked for a review but England had already used their single review of the innings.

Nevertheless, Dharmasena signaled for an assessment, with Australia pointing out his mistake.

Roy, who spread his arms wide, clearly believed that Dharmasena should have signaled a broad episode instead and that the audibly furious batsman had to be led away by square referee Marais Erasmus.

Replays suggested he didn't touch the ball.

Roy remained angry because of an unhappy dismissal

The English star, 28, was fined 30 percent of his competition costs for showing different opinions and received two points from referee Ranjan Madugalle.

That meant he was awarded the World Cup three, but competition bans only came in when a player collected a total of four points, making Roy available to play on Sunday when England offered to win the World Cup for the first time.

South Africa & # 39; s Erasmus will be the other onfield referee in the final, with experienced Sri Lankan official Madugalle again the match referee.

But pending the Edgbaston line-up, Australian Rod Tucker becomes the third referee instead of New Zealand's Chris Gaffaney, who was excluded from an official match in the flagship match when the Black Caps defeated India in the first semifinal of Wednesday in Oud Trafford.

World Cup 2019

Australian team: Aaron Finch (c), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Peter Handscomb, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

1 June: Australia beat Afghanistan with seven wickets

June the 6th: Australia beat the West Indies with 15 points

June 9: Australia lost 36 points to India

12 June: Australia beat Pakistan with 41 points

June 15: Australia beat Sri Lanka with 87 points

June 20: Australia beat Bangladesh with 48 points

25 June: Australia beat England with 64 points

June 29: Australia beat New Zealand with 86 points

6th of July: Australia lost to South Africa with 10 points

July 9: New Zealand beat India with 18 points

July 11: Australia lost to England with 8 wickets

July 14: Final, England v New Zealand, Lord & # 39; s

Synchronize Australia's World Cup schedule with your calendar HERE

For a complete list of all World Cup matches, click HERE


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news

CB Trade Raiders trade Conley to Houston Texans

The Houston Texans continues to...

“I see it difficult to do anything in the raids without Marc Coma”

Fernando Alonso He has expressed his alleged upcoming participation in the Dakar Rally 2020, whose...

Basketball: The unfinished

Basketballer Vince Carter enters his 22nd NBA season.

Bruges-PSG: Mbappé holder? The trend is positive

The group of PSG is expanding little by little and Thomas Tuchel will have to make choices. Despite the...
- Advertisement -

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you