News Sachin Tendulkar unveils his world championship XI

Sachin Tendulkar unveils his world championship XI


The former Indian legendary batsman Sachin Tendulkar has unveiled his World Cup XI. Tendulkar selected Rohit Sharma and Jonny Bairstow as the two openers from his side. Rohit Sharma is the leading run of the tournament with 648 runs in 10 games against an impressive average of 81. Rohit Sharma scored five centuries in the tournament that is the most. Jonny Bairstow was able to give good starts to England, as the right-handed scored 532 points in the 11 games at 48.32.

The Master Blaster selected Kane Williamson as the captain of the side. Williamson scored 578 points in the nine innings, which is the most for every captain in a single World Cup edition. The former Indian opener chose Virat Kohli to braid at number four. Kohli scored 443 points in the nine innings with an average of 55.38. Kohli had scored five consecutive fifties in the World Cup.

Kane Williamson
Kane Williamson. Credits: Twitter

It is a powerful side.

Sachin Tendulkar chose Shakib Al Hasan who was the best all-rounder of the tournament, makes the cut in the team. Hasan scored 606 points in the competition and scalped 11 wickets in the tournament.

Ben Stokes, who was fantastic with both bat and ball for England, finds a place on the Sachin Tendulkar team. Stokes scored more than 350 points and scalped seven wickets in the 11 games of the World Cup.

Hardik Pandya also gets a place on the Tendulkar team. Pandya scored 226 points in the nine innings while taking 10 wickets in the 10 games of the event. Surprisingly, Ravindra Jadeja, who played a good stroke of 77 runs, only 59 balls in the semi-final against New Zealand was picked by Sachin Tendulkar.

Rohit Sharma (Credits: Getty)

Mitchell Starc, Jasprit Bumrah and Mitchell Starc form the pace battery of the Sachin Tendulkar team. Starc is again the leading wicket-taker with 27 wickets while Jasprit Bumrah and Jofra Archer each took 20 wickets.

Interestingly, there is no wicket keeper in the Sachin Tendulkar team.

Here is the best XI from Sachin Tendulkar:

Rohit Sharma, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson (c), Virat Kohli, Shakib Al Hasan, Ben Stokes, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Starc, Jasprit Bumrah, Jofra Archer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest news

Cody Bellinger Dodgers looks lost against Yankees

Cody Bellinger is a legitimate NL MVP candidate with 42 homers, 100 RBI and a .312 average batting. But...

Tour of the third stage of the Vuelta 2019

The third stage, between Ibi and Alicante (188 km), is the first great opportunity for the pure sprinters of...

Amazement over US presidents: Trump talks about atomic bombing against hurricanes – Politics

According to a media report, US President Donald Trump has inquired about the possibility of combating hurricanes with nuclear...
- Advertisement -

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you